We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
7
9
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
9
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalacebalconyfurnitureseagarden
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

A very good choice if u don't have a lot of money to spend. The hotel is clean, the food is very good and not expensive. I've been here in 2011 and nothing is changed, not even the breakfast. For me was ok! If u don't go with a car i don't recomended because is far from sea and town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My wife and I went there from 22.06 to 24.06.2013 thanks to a discount coupon. At this hotel we spent only 31 euros for 2 nights bed & breakfast, by our car.

Now, some positive points:
- the room & bathroom were very clean and large enough
- breakfast was rather poor (4 choices) but was enough after all. Free coffee & tea were available
- the personnel tried to fulfill your requirements

Some weak points, in my opinion of course:
- the hotel is located quite outside of the town .... you will need a car if you want to return back after 9 pm
- the refrigerator didn't work properly and I obtained some ice cubes free of charge
- the people from the reception desk doesn't speak English quite well
- no chairs available on the balcony

It's okay for 3 stars hotel in Balkic.... :)

Room Tip: rooms located on the 2nd or 3nd floor
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catalinache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

i've spent 3 nights at this hotel and I can confirm that the pictures from their site are real. Excellent room, a lot of sapace, new furniture, air conditionner, no noise, large balconny, the bed is excellent.

One little sugestion: the bathroom is acceptable, but they can renew the faience & burr.

The breakfast has 4 options: acceaptable. The drinks are not so good.

The pool is very clean and I saw that they verify each day the quality of the water.

Location: it is not near the beach; you should spend 15 minutes walking & with the care 3 minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

The room was very clean and comfortable, breakfast adequate, pool nice but small. Easy location for driving access. Quiet at night. Air con working and was great. Nice views of countryside from balcony rooms. Avoid the lower rooms. Dark and no balcony.
Located far from Balchick town but we had a car so it was ok. Advise to not leave the key with the front desk if you plan on returning late. We were moved from our room to a dark, lower, no balcomy room as the hotel thought we were not coming back even though we had PREPAID the room for 2 nights. When we returned (at 7pm) we were told the air con was broken in our original room - but found someone else in our room after being given a key to lesser room. The hotel handled the complaint and did try to make amends in their own way but did put a bit of a damper on the vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank squiggles1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

The hotel is a very good choice for a low budget vacation. It is not close to the sea, but this was not a problem (just a short walk to the shore)
The rooms are quite good, very clean and quiet. It is indeed a family hotel, there is a certain attention to details which makes you feel confortable and at home.
Breakfast was not that great, but Balchik offers amazing options for eating (especially the restaurants close to the sea).

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jules27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews