We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice business hotel near Paulista” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Jardins Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Royal Jardins Hotel
Ranked #17 of 322 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Joinville, SC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice business hotel near Paulista”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

My wife and I wanted to spend a long weekend in São Paulo and stay in a higher-end place for a few days. The Royal Jardins Boutique hotel fit the bill.

First of all, this is not a boutique hotel. It is a business hotel. There is nothing boutique about it. Rooms are very nicely appointed. The beds are big and comfortable. Our bathroom was HUGE. Shower had excellent hot water. View was not so nice - looked directly at the building next door. Daily cleaning service was excellent. Upon arrival, there was a small chocolate cupcake in our room, as a present to my wife for International Women's Day. There are two computers near the front desk with internet access.

The location is excellent. It's a short walk to the MASP-Trianon metro station. And of course, Avenida Paulista is just two blocks away. For transportation from Congonhas,we took a taxi from the airport to São Judas, which set us back about $R20, then took the metro from São Judas to MASP, for a couple reais.

If I could register one complaint, it would about the TV. You have to be a genius to figure out how to watch TV. There are two remote controls and a sequence of about eight buttons you needed to press to finally get to the channels. We had it mastered by our last day there.

Overall recommend. We'll definitely consider it for any future trips to São Paulo.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sipleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    652
    155
    27
    14
See reviews for
249
342
82
574
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

The staff was very helpful and friendly.
The hotel was clean and the rooms were comfortable.
Internet access was good and fast.

I would stay here again when I go to SP next time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cpdaughe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalhoteis, General Manager at Royal Jardins Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Cpdaughe,

Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback about your stay in our hotel. Your opinion is very important for us.

We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

The hotel is well located for Paulista Avenue nights out. The room I was in was very small, but comfortable. The bathroom was poorly ventilated and smelt damp but I made sure to open the window when i had a shower and the smell disappeared. The wardrobe was extremely flimsy and the sliding door kept coming off it's runners.

The staff were professional, courteous and helpful.

Breakfast was... interesting. A large selection of meat, cheese, fruit, cereals etc. but the milk tasted distinctly off every day (though this may be an issue with Brazilian milk in general rather than with the way they keep it hotel). The hot 'breakfast of the day' was hit and miss for my taste, but I'm not a big fan of oily, spicy sausage and eggs first thing in the morning.

The small, musty room didn't give a good first impression, but, having stayed there for a week, I would be happy to stay here again if I couldn't find a better hotel for the same price.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antimaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
110 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

The hotel is disappointing in that with only a few improvements it could be a much better deal overall. It is clean, with fast internet and a great location. But the breakfast is disappointing and the gym is totally bland with only 2/3 machines. There is also no pool. For the price you pay, you'd expect all these items to be of a higher standard.

Overall - overpriced, yet comfortable and in a good location.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevernscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

This hotel was a long shot as no one had ever heard of it or used it before. It was a great surprise with its location, just two blocks off the famous Avenida Paulista and Pamplona, but still in a quiet area. The service was very nice and the front desk staff all spoke English, which in itself was surprising given the lack of foreign language skills in the city. All in all, a great hotel. Very accomodating staff, good breakfast and restaurant, and great location.

Room Tip: Highest floors have good views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RBStPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalhoteis, General Manager at Royal Jardins Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear RBNY,

Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback about your stay in our hotel. Your opinion is very important for us.

We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Melia Paulista
Melia Paulista
#28 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
Bela Vista
Maksoud Plaza
Maksoud Plaza
#41 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,800 reviews
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Consolacao
Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Jardins
Estanplaza Paulista
Estanplaza Paulista
#33 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Jardins Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Jardins Hotel

Property: Royal Jardins Hotel
Address: Alameda Jau 729 | Jardins, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#16 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#24 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#27 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#37 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Jardins Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Royal Jardins Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Jardins Hotel Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing