We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice business hotel near Paulista”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Jardins Hotel
Ranked #18 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2012

My wife and I wanted to spend a long weekend in São Paulo and stay in a higher-end place for a few days. The Royal Jardins Boutique hotel fit the bill.

First of all, this is not a boutique hotel. It is a business hotel. There is nothing boutique about it. Rooms are very nicely appointed. The beds are big and comfortable. Our bathroom was HUGE. Shower had excellent hot water. View was not so nice - looked directly at the building next door. Daily cleaning service was excellent. Upon arrival, there was a small chocolate cupcake in our room, as a present to my wife for International Women's Day. There are two computers near the front desk with internet access.

The location is excellent. It's a short walk to the MASP-Trianon metro station. And of course, Avenida Paulista is just two blocks away. For transportation from Congonhas,we took a taxi from the airport to São Judas, which set us back about $R20, then took the metro from São Judas to MASP, for a couple reais.

If I could register one complaint, it would about the TV. You have to be a genius to figure out how to watch TV. There are two remote controls and a sequence of about eight buttons you needed to press to finally get to the channels. We had it mastered by our last day there.

Overall recommend. We'll definitely consider it for any future trips to São Paulo.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sipleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 155 of 1,855 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2012

The staff was very helpful and friendly.
The hotel was clean and the rooms were comfortable.
Internet access was good and fast.

I would stay here again when I go to SP next time.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpdaughe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalhoteis, General Manager at Royal Jardins Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Cpdaughe,

Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback about your stay in our hotel. Your opinion is very important for us.

We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

The hotel is well located for Paulista Avenue nights out. The room I was in was very small, but comfortable. The bathroom was poorly ventilated and smelt damp but I made sure to open the window when i had a shower and the smell disappeared. The wardrobe was extremely flimsy and the sliding door kept coming off it's runners.

The staff were professional, courteous and helpful.

Breakfast was... interesting. A large selection of meat, cheese, fruit, cereals etc. but the milk tasted distinctly off every day (though this may be an issue with Brazilian milk in general rather than with the way they keep it hotel). The hot 'breakfast of the day' was hit and miss for my taste, but I'm not a big fan of oily, spicy sausage and eggs first thing in the morning.

The small, musty room didn't give a good first impression, but, having stayed there for a week, I would be happy to stay here again if I couldn't find a better hotel for the same price.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antimaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

The hotel is disappointing in that with only a few improvements it could be a much better deal overall. It is clean, with fast internet and a great location. But the breakfast is disappointing and the gym is totally bland with only 2/3 machines. There is also no pool. For the price you pay, you'd expect all these items to be of a higher standard.

Overall - overpriced, yet comfortable and in a good location.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevernscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

This hotel was a long shot as no one had ever heard of it or used it before. It was a great surprise with its location, just two blocks off the famous Avenida Paulista and Pamplona, but still in a quiet area. The service was very nice and the front desk staff all spoke English, which in itself was surprising given the lack of foreign language skills in the city. All in all, a great hotel. Very accomodating staff, good breakfast and restaurant, and great location.

Room Tip: Highest floors have good views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RBStPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalhoteis, General Manager at Royal Jardins Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear RBNY,

Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback about your stay in our hotel. Your opinion is very important for us.

We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Bela Vista
Maksoud Plaza
Maksoud Plaza
#29 of 326 in Sao Paulo
2,490 reviews
Jardins
Melia Paulista
Melia Paulista
#41 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,927 reviews
Jardins
Estanplaza Paulista
Estanplaza Paulista
#33 of 326 in Sao Paulo
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bela Vista
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista
#45 of 326 in Sao Paulo
699 reviews
Jardins
HB Hotels Ninety
HB Hotels Ninety
#161 of 326 in Sao Paulo
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Jardins Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Jardins Hotel

Address: Alameda Jau 729 | Jardins, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#16 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#24 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#27 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#37 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: €70 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Jardins Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Jardins Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Jardins Hotel Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing