We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
€410
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Miika K
Helsinki, Finland

Just perfect!

Review of Hotel Unique
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Jan 2019via mobile
During our New Years trip to Brasil we stayed at hotel Unique twice, five days total.
Best thing in this hotel are the people who work there. Never experienced such a welcoming and warm atmosphere. Big thanks to Mik and he’s colleagues from front desk! The general hotel facilities are on point, specially breakfast and pool are outstanding.
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melissa O, Gerente geral at Hotel Unique, responded to this review
Responded 22 Jan 2019
Hyvää iltapäivää Miika!

It was a pleasure having you and Sami with us in the end of the year and right in the beginning of January. I am very delighted to have received such kind compliments to the team and Mik. We are always entitled to provide natural hospitality above all, so that our guests can completely be embraced by the Unique experience we want to provide.

We all hope to welcome you back soon!

Kitos and have a great 2019!

Melissa Oliveira
Managing Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
€89
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    €77
  • Expedia.com
    €61
  • Algotels
    €127
3.0 km from Hotel Unique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
ibis Budget
€57
  • Booking.com
    €56
  • Vio.com
    €50
  • Expedia.com
    €57
2.7 km from Hotel Unique
Free Wifi
Booking.com
€113
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    €95
  • Vio.com
    €84
  • Hotels.com
    €92
6.6 km from Hotel Unique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€58
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    €41
  • Vio.com
    €37
  • Expedia.com
    €55
6.0 km from Hotel Unique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€65
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    €49
  • Vio.com
    €40
  • Expedia.com
    €52
5.5 km from Hotel Unique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
ibis Styles
€127
  • Booking.com
    €127
  • ZenHotels.com
    €106
  • Hotels.com
    €128
6.9 km from Hotel Unique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
ibis Styles
€72
  • Booking.com
    €72
  • ZenHotels.com
    €60
  • Priceline
    €72
8.5 km from Hotel Unique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Apartamento Casal King com Varanda
Booking.com
€37
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    €34
  • Vio.com
    €31
  • Expedia.com
    €36
5.2 km from Hotel Unique
Restaurant
Room service
ibis
€50
  • Booking.com
    €50
  • ZenHotels.com
    €41
  • Expedia.com
    €50
1.8 km from Hotel Unique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
ibis Budget
€55
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    €55
  • Vio.com
    €54
  • Priceline
    €55
3.0 km from Hotel Unique
View more hotels in Sao Paulo
Reviews (1,612)
Filter reviews
1,612 results
Traveller rating
1,231
296
50
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,231
296
50
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool veuve clicquot stunning architecture top floor hotels in sao paulo avenida paulista skye samuel business concierge turndown hyatt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,612 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2018 via mobile

Fernanda was extremely helpful and kind! I will stay at this hotel next time for sure! This place is well located and convenient to everything - especially plaza de mayo and Cafe Tortino. You won’t regret it!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jaisha11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melissa O, Gerente geral at Hotel Unique, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2019

Dear Jaisha,

On behalf of the whole team, as well as Fernanda, I'd like to thank you for your recent visit and kind review!

We all hope to welcome you back sometime soon!

Kind regards,

Melissa Oliveira
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2018 via mobile

Indeed a Unique lodging experience in SP. From arrival to departure, you are pampered by the staff.
Chef Bassoleil provides you a feast to the palate - try the gluten free pasta or the PF risotto for an authentic Brazilian culinary experience.
Bed is heavenly, and don’t forget to
Visit the spa.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lfll777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melissa O, Gerente geral at Hotel Unique, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your recent stay with us! My team and I are very glad you felt pampered throughout your stay - that is exactly what we love to do, as well as to provide a "unique" experience to each and every guest.

We are also happy to hear that our bed was very relaxing after your Skye and spa experiences :)

Please come back soon! It will be a delight to welcome you back!

Best regards,

Melissa Oliveira
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights to visit our daughter studying at USP.

From first impressions this hotel is outstanding. Special mention to Mike on check in who organised a few little extras, the ladies who come to your room at around 6.00pm with bottles of water and small desserts. Great breakfast, well equipped gym, comfortable beds..etc.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 199RobertR60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melissa O, Gerente geral at Hotel Unique, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2018

Dear Robert,

Thank you for such an outstanding review! It is very rewarding to receive such kind feedback. I have shared it with the team, especially Mike and housekeeping.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Melissa Oliveira
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2018

We stayed for one night at Unique, for soem relax and swimming pool use. It was s great stay, and particularly I would like to mention the very good service and attention.
The room itself has a curious decoration (as the whole hotel). May be the finishing of furniture is not as perfect as could be. But all in all, it was a great experience.
Being the use of the swimming pool a main reason for our stay, a paragraph about it: great view of the city, particularly of the Ibirapuera park.
Definitely, I will come back!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CarlosBehrends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melissa O, Gerente geral at Hotel Unique, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018

Dear Mr Behrends,

It was a pleasure having you and your wife recently with us! Thank you for taking your time to evaluate your experience at our hotel. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed our "unique" decor and architecture, but, overall, it is most rewarding to know that the services my team provided were mentioned firstly.

We all hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Melissa Oliveira
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

From the very moment you cross its 25 feet tall entry doors you’re into a unique experience. I only wish I had stayed here more often. Everything is minimalistic except its service. Rooms were smaller than I had expected but nothing in São Paulo compares to its rooftop view having a strawberry caipiroshka. One of my favourite places!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank X_freq_flyer_13572
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melissa O, Gerente geral at Hotel Unique, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review and recent stay with us! It is very rewarding to read such kind comments. I am glad you enjoyed our "unique" architecture, and our services.

We all hope to welcome you back soon for a new caipiroska at Skye Bar :)

Kind regards,

Melissa Oliveira
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews