We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

I spent there a few nights on a biz trip. Great place, good swimming pool!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voytec_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    256
    89
    5
    3
See reviews for
218
65
24
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

The hotel is conveniently located right next to the Rio-Sao Paulo highway exit and about 20 mins from the airport and the major employer in Sao Jose. It is surprisingly quiet, though. The rooms are a bit on the small side, but have everything needed and are kept clean. The only gripe I have is that they don't offer a clothes iron, not even on request. Instead they have a lonely one in a separate room near the lobby. The bigger problems are with the public areas of the hotel. The hallways do not seem to have AC, so you step into a sauna every time you leave the room. The lobby is a bit better, but still way to hot for comfort as are the bar and restaurant. The latter is better to be avoided altogether. The food is mediocre at best and that's if you even get what you ordered. The restaurant staff needs a bit more guidance for sure. You're going to be ok if this is for one night before catching a flight in the morning, but I would recommend another hotel for the longer stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolivia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

We had booked 4 nights but stayed only 1 night. First impression: security gate outside hotel reminiscent of a prison. Unwelcoming-looking lobby with decor stuck back in the early 1970s, including 4 chairs that were stained. Room very small and cramped. Outdated old sofa with smelly throw pillows. Holes in curtains. Worn-out sheets, several stained towels. Mold on bathroom tiles. Very odd location of toilet in separate room that looked like perhaps a converted broom closet; sink and shower in separate room. Stained carpeting in hallways. Elevator very small and looked like it needed cleaning. We thought our reservation included breakfast, but were told we had to pay (we decided to eat elsewhere).

A very pretty pool outside, although we did not have time to use it. Fitness room looked nice also.

Hotel in need of major renovation/updating.

We felt uncomfortable at the Novotel and moved to the Mercure hotel, which was a better fit for our needs, and in a nicer part of the city.

Room Tip: Our room faced a parking lot. Ask for a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stitcheroo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Just what you can expect from a Novotel business hotel with respect to rooms and the general area of the hotel.
Breakfast buffet was nice, but a bit slow in cooking omelettes.
Our group had a nice deal with the hotel, having free internet in the room available.
Staff was very friendly and willing to help.
All in all a place where I would go back if I need to be in Sao Jose dos Campos again for work.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronley01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normal, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

Clean hotel with unexpected amenities such as free internet access at a Business Center for those traveling without a computer. Good restaurant for breakfast, adequate sofa bed for a child, nice pool and pool area. Location has easy access and we were not bothered by noise from a major interstate in our room at all (which was one of my concerns). Friendly staff. I was traveling with a minor child and was pleased that the hotel required documentation on the child.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Jose Dos Campos hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Nacional Inn Sao Jose dos Campos
Hotel Nacional Inn Sao Jose dos ...
#5 of 22 in Sao Jose Dos Campos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
2.3 km away
Mercure Sao Jose Dos Campos
Mercure Sao Jose Dos Campos
#3 of 22 in Sao Jose Dos Campos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
2.7 km away
Golden Tulip Sao Jose dos Campos
Golden Tulip Sao Jose dos Campos
#1 of 22 in Sao Jose Dos Campos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Ibis Sao Jose dos Campos Colinas
Ibis Sao Jose dos Campos Colinas
#6 of 22 in Sao Jose Dos Campos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
1.1 km away
Monreale Sao Jose dos Campos
Monreale Sao Jose dos Campos
#4 of 22 in Sao Jose Dos Campos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
1.2 km away
Ibis Sao Jose dos Campos Dutra
Ibis Sao Jose dos Campos Dutra
#7 of 22 in Sao Jose Dos Campos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos

Property: Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos
Address: Avenida Doutor Nelson d'Avila 2200 | Vila das Acácias, Sao Jose Dos Campos, State of Sao Paulo 12245-031, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Jose Dos Campos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sao Jose Dos Campos
#1 Green Hotel in Sao Jose Dos Campos
#1 Business Hotel in Sao Jose Dos Campos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sao Jose Dos Campos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel Sao Jose dos Campos is 1 hour from Sao Paulo, near the CTA Aerospace Technology Centre, 3 km from the city centre and 5 km from the airport. It is perfect for a business trip to Sao Jose dos Campos. The hotel features 144 airconditioned rooms with minibar and broadband, 15 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences, swimming pool, playground, gym, WiFi in the public areas and parking. Airport shuttle service available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sao Jose Dos Campos Novotel
Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing