We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
87
74
24
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
74
24
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Spent the night here for an event and wasn’t disappointed!
Large room, clean beds, gentle staff and the good smell at the lobby, loved them all!
And the convention center was enough for our purposes, so everything is ok here.
Not to mention the delicious breakfast!
Will return here for sure!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Omar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPalmHR, Gerente at Royal Palm Tower Carlos Gomes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Hi, Omar. Thank you for your rating and review. I am glad with your compliments to our structure, staff and breakfast. Come back more often, it will be a pleasure to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Was here again after a break of a couple of years. Breakfast was sumptious, good spread. Could be better served if there were glasses placed where the juices were, and perhaps some silverware for in the appropriate stations. Room was comfortable enough. The fitness room though, could definitely be improved. The machines and weights are dated. Weights were color coded, but no weight was apparent printed on the dumbbells....thus one has to guess. Machines were rickety, and needed maintenance. The hot pool was murky.....not very inviting.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPalmHR, Gerente at Royal Palm Tower Carlos Gomes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello, Jon C! Thanks for your review and comments. Your opinion is very important for us to improve our services. See you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Very large hotel used for conventions or corporate meetings but also for familly vacation . Very very large hotel easy to get lost . Services are very efficient restaurants however can be crowded speacially when there are large conventions .

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank htorloni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPalmHR, Gerente at Royal Palm Tower Carlos Gomes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Hello, htorloni! Thank you for your rating and comments. Your opinion is very important to us. Come back often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

As I'm usually here on a monthly basis (and this for the last 10 years), I have to say: the things that are well remain well but requests for improvement have been (and probably will be....) ignored.
Funny enough, as everytime you receive the typical "How do we measure up?"- questionaires with the request for suggestions to improve the hotels' services.

So again:
- location is good
- rooms are ok
- staff is absolutely friendly and very costumer-oriented!!!!
- service during breakfst outstanding

Now for the downturn:
- Waterkettle in each room would be great (it doesn't help that there is a coffee-maker downstairs in the lobby)
- the internet-speed (even the complimentary deal) is great BUT: to have a signal stable enough for internet-calls, you need to go to the upper deck, business center or lobby. Inside the rooms the signal is most of the times too weak! Different and/or more routers are needed
- the gym is a bad joke. Needs a definite brush-up on equipment!!!!!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ElPatron67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPalmHR, Gerente at Royal Palm Tower Carlos Gomes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Hello, ElPatron67! I'm very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We value the quality of services and take your considerations to the responsible areas with the goal of always improving our service. I hope you can return again and thus heal the impression caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

... is not always better.... staff is still friendly but service is in decline... breakfast was sparse but food was fresh... room service is another thing... if it takes over 1h to get a chicken sandwich than that's not a great standard for hotel that is not too busy but the food is fresh... probably won't come back for a while so let's see what changes the next time around

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank srl1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPalmHR, Gerente at Royal Palm Tower Carlos Gomes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Hi, Sascha L! Thank you very much for the compliments to the hotel. I am very happy that you have shared your experience with us. It is through evaluations like yours that we have improved our service. I hope to have you more often here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews