We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
27
59
29
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
59
29
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Swimming pool = bath tub size, as it is for a lot of simular Apartments.

Area/location:
Down town area Means latest 19:00 everything is closing Down, and suddenly it feels like a ghost village.

Nearby ( evening ) a 5 min. walk to local restaurant next to Mercure with good/solid food, but don´t expect 3 star, but still better than hotel restaurant.
So if you´re not a daytime tourist, this area is fine.
If it was a long term stay, another area is prefered.

Hotel/Service/staff/furniture, is "OK" but ordinary.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmfGZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel has about 8 rooms per floor. The suites are basically two rooms. A living room with kitchenette and the bedroom. There`s a mini-fridge sink and stove though the stove has a note stating that it is not included in the room rate. There is a small balcony outside each room. One odd note about the window in the bedroom. There is a single pane which slides to either cover or uncover a screened area. The other side of the window is just a metal panel. This means you get a lot of street noise. Ask for an upper floor. Other than that there was a couch, table, flatscreen TV and a couple of bar stools. Clean, simple, basic room. Not bad.

It appears they have a seperate wireless router for each floor. You would think this would make for better service but Skype would not support video and voice only would drop out every couple of minutes. Streaming video? Forget about it. My VPN would timeout before I could accomplish anything.

On the upside. There are quite a few restaurants within a decent walking distance. Go out the front door and turn right. There is a nice little market with a bakery just a hundred meters or so down the street.

Get bottled water. One evening while there we spoke with the driver of a potable water tank truck who said he made deliveries there a couple of times a week.

Breakfast is good and served in the restaurant next door to the hotel lobby.

I will likely be back in Campinas in November. If we stay in the same place i will posr an update otherwise I'll post on wherever we stay.

Room tip: Get as far up the tower as possible.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viking_Cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room tip: Ficamos em andar alto , foi otimo.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room tip: Quarto com sala bem espaçoso.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews