We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdoor Dining”

Freguesia Oyster Bar
Ranked #94 of 4,256 Restaurants in Florianopolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: Freguesia Oyster Bar is 18 years old localizated in Santo Antônio de Lisboa and has a varied menu with oyster dishes. In addition to numerous jewels, live music every day once a month or raise Mané Darci and visual of the beach of Santo Antônio de Lisboa in Florianópolis. Come to this unique experience with a view of the sea.
Restaurant details
Description: Freguesia Oyster Bar is 18 years old localizated in Santo Antônio de Lisboa and has a varied menu with oyster dishes. In addition to numerous jewels, live music every day once a month or raise Mané Darci and visual of the beach of Santo Antônio de Lisboa in Florianópolis. Come to this unique experience with a view of the sea.
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Had lunch here and opted to sit outside to get a good view of the beach. Would have enjoyed the view more had the sun come out that day. Menu doesn't come in English version so had to do some google translate. Staff didn't really speak English. The caipirinha was good, and the oysters were just so-so in my opinion. I did like the seafood risotto though.

Thank eastbaycc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoFreguesiaBar, Proprietário at Freguesia Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016
Google Translation

Agradecemos seu feedback!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

Can't get better value. Great oysters served in a million ways. The real fresh taste. The prawns are the most amazing you will ever try.

Thank AlexR99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoFreguesiaBar, Proprietário at Freguesia Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016
Google Translation

Agradecemos o Feedback! Voltem sempre!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Really good restaurant, simple and efficient service, its all about food quality here, fresh, testy, nothing to add, we will be back every year during our yearly holidays in Brazil!

Thank SylvainH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoFreguesiaBar, Proprietário at Freguesia Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016
Google Translation

Agradecemos o Feedback! Voltem sempre!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

This restaurant was so good we went twice. The little town built by people of the Azores is lined with original buildings. The restaurant is in a former home, and sits right across the beach from the oyster beds. We ate oysters that we watched being brought in from the beds, to the beach, and our waiter going out to pick them up and bring them to the restaurant. We then consumed 24 oysters that were so fresh and tasty. They also served oysters, grilled, steamed, cooked plus lots of other fish dishes.

Thank marynaturelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

I was recommended this place by the concierge in my hotel.

Tucked away in this local fishing village in Santo Antonio de Lisboa, I was a sole diner in this unassuming locale which appeared to have more staff than customers.

A non English speaking team combined with an entirely Portuguese menu made for some challenging decision making but I think I did ok in the end.

Noticed the 'pastel camarão' with cream cheese, which is shaped and appears like a Cornish pastie but with filo pastry, fried. It was cooked fresh to order so was very tasty as a starter.

I then ordered the festival of oysters in the masculine size. I asked if it was enough and should have noticed the glint in the teenage boys eye.

Plate after plate of what can only be described as Devine oysters arrived relentlessly to my table and after the 7th plate, I called quits.

All in all I must have eaten close to 50 oysters. They were simply delicious. Fresh, locally sourced and at a price that can only lead me to believe I was robbing them at 88 Reals (£18 - EIGHTEEN POUNDS FOR GODS SAKES).

Some caveats.
1) make sure you call before you come. They close during the afternoon.
2) make sure you have at least a translator app with Internet. They don't speak a word of English, which is fine. My occasional obrigado and cing porfavor seemed sufficient!
3) come on an empty stomach
4) ensure you have return transport arranged.

Thank Cem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Freguesia Oyster Bar also viewed

 

Been to Freguesia Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing