We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location. Very friendly and clean.”
Review of Hotel Gloria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Gloria
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Blumenau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2017

It is not the first time that I stay in this hotel. Everytime that I have to go to Blumenau I go to Hotel Glória, for me is the most friendly, nice, clean and with a great breakfast.
You can also have free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isabelmagalhaes1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,256)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Gloria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,256 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2017

Clean comfortable beds rooms all just recently completely updated. Great service free parking very close to mall for meals and shopping and an amazing breakfast. The german pastries and cakes are amazing. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mightbefishn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel Glória is located in Blumenau downtown, very good location for most tourist attractions. It's a very old building but renovated inside, breakfast is wonderful, take your time to gain some quality weight!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Fabio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I'm really used to travel around the world and this hotel has impressed me a lot. I got hosted with my wife and son and the cleanness, the front desk crew and the wonderful breakfast made all the difference. I wouldn't tell that is a cheap hotel but the cost/benefit ratio is good enough. Very well located and close to most of all Blumenau's downtown attractions and far from 10-15 minutes walk. I heard during my stay the tea time (in the afternoons) is also a recommended attraction but I hadn't time to have it. Make plans to have it because is full of delicious items like pies, cakes, breads and cookies all made by them. In summary, a highly recommend hotel.

Room Tip: Very well located, good food, comfortable rooms, close to attractions and far from 10-15 minutes wal...
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoaoMarceloBCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Privately owned and well maintained hotel. Rooms are clean, not too spacious but cozy. They have two elevators to get to the rooms. Staff speaks Portuguese, some of them German, English was not to be found. Staff is very friendly.

Awesome breakfast with a huge variety of German-like food, fruits, cakes, bred, sausage and cheese. Absolutely the best I´ve gotten so far in Blumenau. Wireless LAN was poor at first but while I was staying there they improved it. Unfortunately no pool, this would increase the rating to a ****

The hotel is located next to a busy and sometimes noisy street ( Rua 7 de setembro), so ask for rooms not facing the street. Overall I would stay here again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sergeant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blumenau hotels
Ibis Budget Blumenau
#10 of 16 in Blumenau
39 reviews
Hotel Plaza Blumenau
#5 of 16 in Blumenau
786 reviews
Hotel 10 Blumenau
#2 of 16 in Blumenau
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Ibis Hotel Blumenau
Ibis Hotel Blumenau
#4 of 16 in Blumenau
1,129 reviews
Himmelblau Palace Hotel
#6 of 16 in Blumenau
368 reviews
City Center
Hotel Mansiones
Hotel Mansiones
#8 of 16 in Blumenau
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gloria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gloria

Address: Rua 7 De Setembro, 954, Blumenau, State of Santa Catarina, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Blumenau
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Blumenau
Price Range: €31 - €77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gloria 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Gloria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing