We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,007)
Filter reviews
1,007 results
Traveller rating
234
457
229
57
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
457
229
57
30
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,007 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in a okay area for the day, however it is recommended not to go outside at night. The rooms were clean, the beds very comfortable, and the room was well lite. The bathrooms are small and clean, however there is little to no hot water when you shower. The gym has two treadmills and a weight machine, however one treadmill was broken. There is a AM/PM next door to the hotel so you can get water and snacks. Overall, for the price it was okay.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_POA, Front Office Manager at Comfort Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Dear Mr. Kevin,

Thank you for sending us your comments on our hotel in Tripadvisor!

Our purpose is to provide quality in our services, and always exceed the expectations of our guests. Your opinion is very important for our improvement.

We hope see you soon again and we’ll be always at your disposal when you return to Porto Alegre.

Regards,

Eduardo Machado
Sup. De Recepção
Comfort Porto Alegre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

The Comfort Porto Alegre was the hotel we stayed at our first and last night while in Brazil. Nice room, helpful staff, great breakfast and central location in the city.
There was a question on our bill regarding the online reservation price and what they wanted to charge when we showed up. Don't know if it was a mis-understanding with our host, being that we did not know Portuguese.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dewlittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_POA, Director of Sales at Comfort Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016
Google Translation

Prezado Sr. Dewlittle,

Obrigado por nos enviar seus comentários sobre nosso hotel através do Tripadvisor!

Nosso objetivo é oferecer qualidade em nossos serviços, visando sempre superar as expectativas de nossos hóspedes. Por isso, sua opinião é muito importante para nosso aprimoramento.

Esperamos lhe rever em breve e estaremos sempre à sua disposição quando retornar a Porto Alegre.

Atenciosamente,

Victória Rey
Gerente de Vendas
Comfort Porto Alegre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2015

Your view on this hotel will depend entirely on your expectations. It provides the basics but little more. Do all you can to avoid rooms facing the main road as the relentless noise of the traffic and the poor sound insulation may make it hard to sleep. This was the major negative factor for me, since if you can't get a decent nights sleep, then that defeats the whole purpose. The air con was also noisy. The breakfast, which was included in our rate, wasn't very satisfying.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bamber P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_POA, Director of Sales at Comfort Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016
Google Translation

Prezado Sr. Bamber,

Obrigado por nos enviar seus comentários sobre nosso hotel através do Tripadvisor!

Nosso objetivo é oferecer qualidade em nossos serviços, visando sempre superar as expectativas de nossos hóspedes. Por isso, sua opinião é muito importante para nosso aprimoramento.

Esperamos lhe rever em breve e estaremos sempre à sua disposição quando retornar a Porto Alegre.

Atenciosamente,

Victória Rey
Gerente de Vendas
Comfort Porto Alegre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2014

I stayed in this hotel in November 2014 and all I can say is that the staff are very nice
especially Ricardo at the front desk. Guilherme, the maintenance guy was also very
helpful and nice with my request about the internet connection. This is a very good
value hotel!

RA

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank JASON D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here during the World Cup, where we attended the Argentina v Nigeria game. The standout of this hotel was the staff who bravely communicated with us in English, going out of their way to help.

The location is right on a busy road that is very noisy during the night, albeit it is a consistent noise that you can tune out. The area immediately surrounding the hotel felt safe and it is just around the corner from a street populated with several restaurants, many carrying English menus. The rooms themselves are quite old / tired, but they were clean.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews