We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,644)
Filter reviews
1,644 results
Traveller rating
793
607
166
45
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
793
607
166
45
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small modern building bars and restaurants cozy hotel peaceful neighborhood old house fantastic hotel visiting porto nice location walking distance pleasant stay room service would stay here again breakfast buffet gym reception loungers
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,644 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018

In general, I'm satisfied with service. Clean rooms, rooftop pool with nice view. Small gym, but it exist! Wi-fi connection could be better as well as the cleanness of leisure zones. Stuff is friendly, especially Caroline on the reception, I like her!
Also there is the restaurant with buffet breakfest and quite good choices for dinner. Waiter try to do their best, but don't speak good English and it's a trouble))
The location is great, there is huge park in 5 minutes walking.
Yes, I'd recommend this hotel for staying.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laghetto H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Laghetto Viverone Moinhos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hello Nadieiva!

Glad you had a nice experience at our hotel. Our main goal is to ensure the satisfaction of our guests by offering memorable moments. We are happy with your story! We hope to host you again!

Hug,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

The reception and the restaurant are located in a beautiful old house in a very nice neighborhood.The quarters, lounges and other common areas are located in a modern building in the back of the house. Service is excellent and the staff is very friendly. The rooms are not big, but are confortable and functional. Breakfast is varied and delicious. There are many bars and restaurants close to the hotel, as well as a shopping mall.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmojuliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laghetto H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Laghetto Viverone Moinhos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hello Carmo Juliana!

Glad you had a nice experience at our hotel. Our main goal is to ensure the satisfaction of our guests by offering memorable moments. We are happy with your story! We hope to host you again!

Hug,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Doesnt look like much from the front as it looks like a standard colonial townhouse and appears to be opposite a sewage works....but this is just a facade. The pools of water opposit are apparently part of a park and assume they were once some sort of Lido. The hotel extends to the back in a modern building with smallish rooms but perfectly comfortable. The room power is one of those that operates off a card inside the door which means that when you go out, so does the AC. Get a spare card unless you like the heat and humidity. Restaurant is sited on 1st floor of the older part of the building at the front and accessibility might be a problem...i didnt see a lift to this bit. A short walk away are a number of shops, bars and restaurants. But like all south american cities they are pretty widespread but then taxis are cheap enough. small gym on ground floor...small pool on the roof

Room Tip: its a quiet street so should be good for any room
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank herb999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laghetto H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Laghetto Viverone Moinhos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hello Herb!

We appreciate your feedback, it is of utmost importance to us!
We look forward to welcoming you again!

Big hug,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Room service meals are a bit small and not that cheap, staff personnel talks, laughs and jokes out loud among themselves, wich is not a bad thing, but they tend to do that for a long time, wich becomes annoying for guests.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SmithTBi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laghetto H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Laghetto Viverone Moinhos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Hello Smith!

We appreciate your evaluation, it is extremely important to improve our services and service.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We have already passed on your report to management so that situations like these will not happen again, since our main goal is to meet and welcome our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again to take a look at what happened!

Hug,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

We tried to book this Hotel FOR a 3 MONTHS STAY for working reasons through the central reservation number and the process had been difficult since the beginning.
We decided to stay one week and then reserve for the next 12 weeks once there. In the hotel they gave us a phone number to call, then another phone number, then we had to send a email that nobody answered to. One week is passed and we are going to leave the hotel.. because apparently they don't have any availability for the next days!!!! We asked a late check-in for tomorrow and without even looking at the computer the girl said that there is no availability. After asking to speak with a General Manager they said that maybe they have some rooms availability.... Looks like nobody care about customers and about hotel sales.

Despite the horrible and inefficient reservation process (that was able to loose a 3 months business customer) the hotel was nice, the Restaurant was amazing and the restaurant Team too! We loved our breakfast and dinner there, and the rooftop area was also very pleasant at sunset time.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EvaCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laghetto H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Laghetto Viverone Moinhos, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Hi Eva!

Firstly, we take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Hotel Laghetto Viverone Moinhos as your destination and for taking time to comment on your recent experience.

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us. We have already passed on your report to the supervisors of the sectors so that situations like this never happen again, because, we strive to serve and welcome our guests.

We reiterate our appreciation for your contribution to improving our services and we hope to continue to be worthy of your trust.

Hug,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews