We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,629)
Filter reviews
1,629 results
Traveller rating
782
605
165
45
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
782
605
165
45
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small modern building bars and restaurants cozy hotel peaceful neighborhood old house fantastic hotel visiting porto location is excellent walking distance pleasant stay would stay here again breakfast buffet business trip gym reception loungers
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,629 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2016

The staff was very helpful and professional. The location and the hotel are beautiful. There are lots of restaurants nearby. This is much better than to stay in the central part of the city which is somewhat dirty and crowded.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I1964BFronaldk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laghetto H, Gerente at Hotel Laghetto Viverone Moinhos, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time and attention to evaluate our hotel on TripAdvisor.
It's a great pleasure to read your comment and to know that your stay was comfortable, because our staff takes care of every detail with great care to delight our guests.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you again!

Regards,
Team Laghetto Viverone Moinhos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The hotel is very beautiful and looks very fancy. I really like the hotel architecture and design, everything looks very beautiful inside. The room that I stayed was not very big, but it had enough space for me to work and rest. The major problem was the WiFi, the connection kept dropping frequently and as I needed to work from my room, it was really annoying that I had to use my own hotspot. The food was very good, even the restaurant. One night I had the Emperor's Risotto and it was amazing. The shower water was kind of weak and very hard to control the temperature, almost binary, Fire or Ice. The staff was very polite and helpful. Overall it was a very good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laghetto H, Gerente at Hotel Laghetto Viverone Moinhos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Thank you for your time and attention to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.
About the issues raised , we will solve as soon as possible .
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again!

Regards,
Team Laghetto Viverone Moinhos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The location of Viverone Moinhos is ideal and close to public transposition, nightlife, parks, and restaurants. Walking at night around the vicinity is safe and done with ease. The hotel offered excellent service starting with the reception and staff who are always willing to give a helping hand.

The room was clean, modern, and comfortable. The daily breakfast buffet offered fresh pastries, juices, sausage, eggs, etc. and the outdoor seating offers a nice and relaxing view of the street below.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank sumaksito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laghetto H, Gerente at Hotel Laghetto Viverone Moinhos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Thank you for your time and attention to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.
It's a pleasure to read your comments and know that your stay was comfortable for our staff takes care of every detail with great care to delight our guests.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again!

Regards,
Team Laghetto Viverone Moinhos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Looking for a nice and comfortable option to stay in the Moinhos area in Porto Alegre, Laghetto is a great option; good apartments, but wi fi internet was very problematic and we missed wi fi sign with frequency - otherwise, it is a very good hotel for leisure and/or business

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laghetto H, Gerente at Hotel Laghetto Viverone Moinhos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Thank you for your the time and attention to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.
About the issues raised , we'll solve as soon as possible.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again!

Regards,
Team Laghetto Viverone Moinhos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Excelent staff, with amazing decoration on the ground floor. Car parking available with two floors. Very good breakfast, with fresh fruit and lots of variety in bread and pastries, served in a room on the 1st floor very welcoming. Roomy rooms with good acoustic insulation.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the back side are quieter"
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eduardo121965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laghetto H, Gerente at Hotel Laghetto Viverone Moinhos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

We were delighted with the assessment you did on our Hotel.
Thank you for your comments and hope to receive you again soon here.

Regards,
team Laghetto Viverone Moinhos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews