We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Porto Alegre Hostel Boutique(Porto Alegre)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ritter Hoteis(Porto Alegre)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Ibis Styles Porto Alegre Centro(Porto Alegre)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Brick Hostel(Porto Alegre)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Solar63 Hostel(Porto Alegre)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Porto Alegre Eco Hostel(Porto Alegre)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$23
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
353
312
66
35
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
312
66
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallgreat hotel in a great locationrooms are beautifulmodern decorlatin americapeople watchingbusiness triplarge bedcomfortable hoteltop floornice roomthe breakfast areatoilet paperrestaurants and barslate at nightexcellent breakfastmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

It's a very good hotel but overpriced. I can't believe this the best hotel in Porto Alegre, my hometown. Location is excellent, but the facilities and services are not 5-stars. Just a few towels and worn off. The swimming pool is too small. The sauna was not working. I asked them to switch on, waited for half an hour, but they couldn't do it. Overall, disapointing. This is not a 5-star hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nelsonfjobim2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana A, Director of Sales at Sheraton Porto Alegre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Mr. Jobim,
Thank you for choosing Sheraton Porto Alegre Hotel for your last stay. Thank you for the positive comments about our location. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences experienced in our Hotel. We emphasize that the experiences that you had in our hotel are not usual, reason why we feel so sorry that during your stay we did not have the opportunity to correct the errors. Again, please accept our most sincere apologies and we wish we can have another opportunity to demonstrate you that the problems experienced in our Hotel were an exception and are not the regular service offered to our guests. My best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent location! Sheraton is located in the heart of Moinhos neighborhood, a very fancy place! Great service! Rooms are very cozy, spacious and clean! Beds are comfortable! Breakfast is delicious! I do recommend it!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Fernando S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

I stayed many times at Sheraton Porto Alegre and it's my first option in Porto Alegre due to amenities and location, near good restaurants. Unfortunately during the last year the prices are higher than Sheraton in Sao Paulo and almost the double of other good hotels in the city and it's not a good deal anymore.

Room Tip: Best location in Porto Alegre.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

This well located hotel makes you feel shafted upon check in. The (polite) front desk clerk is trained to offer you a “package” containing breakfast and INTERNET CONNECTION (yes, this hotel is still operating like back in 2,003 when you had to pay for internet). Watch as that package makes no sense and it is ridiculously expensive. Actually, if you try to have breakfast paying separately, watch out as the service is really bad, there is little food and the price is also ridiculously high. You are better off walking down half a block to a Mc D and paying close to nothing for a basic breakfast (but at least you don’t feel you are being exploited).

The room is comfortable and clean. AC will only work once you place the key in the slot, so you need to be patient when you come back to the room at the end of the day as it will take some time to cool it off. The hotel is located right beside a mall (Shopping Moinhos) and that is very convenient. Unfortunately, this hotel suffers from “lack of competition” in the same class in the same city. Should they have another similar competitor, trust me, they would not treat the guests as if they are doing you a favor.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cannuck1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana A, Director of Sales at Sheraton Porto Alegre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Guest!
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Porto Alegre Hotel for your last stay! We would like to apologize for any inconvenient you had during the days you stayed with us. We are glad to inform you that, since June 1st, we are offering free wi-fi internet for all guests! Regarding the AC, we would like to explain that we participate of a Global Sustainability Program called 30/20 (30% energy economy and 20% water economy) as per our standards. Regarding our breakfast, we would like to tell you that we have three options: Clos du Moulin Restaurant, Room service and Club Lounge. All places are really praised from all our guests and we apologize we did not reach your expectations. All your comments were informed to the responsible for food and beverage and we are always trying to improve. We are really glad for the time you had to write your impressions and hope to see you soon again. Please let me know when you come back and I will take care about all the details of your stay. My best regards, Ana Camargo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

This Sheraton hotel looks elegant straight from the time you arrive and walk into the lobby. Staff is very nice and welcoming. Good first sight impact. They have selected floors dedicated to SPG guests.
Once you get in your room, some of the magic gets lost as these large rooms appear to be poorly dressed to the point they almost look empty. Don't get me wrong, rooms are fully functional and furniture are well kept but you feel that is a hotel room, not exactly "home".
The breakfast area on the 5th floor offers a dedicated room for kids, with small tables and chairs so that the little guests can have breakfast to their wishes. Buffet is rich in quantities and selection.
Gym facilities are definitely poor. Area is small and gets unusable with just 10 people.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Leonardo Sergio d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana A, Diretor de vendas at Sheraton Porto Alegre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Mr. Leonardo,
We would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Porto Alegre for your last stay in town. Thanks a lot for all the compliments regarding our structure and services! It is a great pleasure hearing from you! Guest rooms were recently renovated and decoration were made within Sheraton standards, but it is always good to hear from our guests their impressions, always in order to improve. Thanks a lot for your time in posting this comments and we hope to have you again soon! Sincerely yours, Ana Camargo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews