We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Porto Alegre
Ranked #5 of 80 Hotels in Porto Alegre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Very nicely located, easy access to any point in town. The rooms are huge, but spartan decoration, lots of empty space and don't look forward for an extra chair or desk. Extremely clean, comfortable bed and attentive staff. Make sure your reservation includes breakfast, as we believed ours did just to find out at check in it didn't (the price suggest otherwise). The hotel is located on a gorgeous neighbourhood, one of the few places in Porto Alegre you'll be fine walking around.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lalak494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joana Gressler R, Gerente de Serviços e Operações at Radisson Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to write about your experience with us. We appreciate your comments and we are really pleased to see that you had a great time in our hotel.

Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards

Joana Gressler Ribeiro
Gerente de Serviços e Operações

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2017

Bed was comfortable, but the location is out of the way. Be prepared to spend the additional money you would have saved on taxi's getting to the restaurant/shopping locations. Lower price does not always mean "value".

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ryanz624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joana Gressler R, Gerente de Serviços e Operações at Radisson Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Mr. Ryan,

Allow me to thank you for taking the time to share you thoughts with us.

We truly sorry that the location of our hotel was not appropriate for your trip. We would like to inform that our location is one of the points highly evaluated by our guests.

We have a few options of restuarants and bars at walking distance, in a new opportunity ask the front desk team for some guidance, we would be please to help you. We would like to inform aswell that the nearest shopping mall is a 20 minute walk or 8 minute by car. Unfortunately it is necessary to use taxi´s to get to anny other shopping locations.

I remain at your disposal and hope to see you again soon!

Joana Gressler Ribeiro
Gerente de Serviços e Operações

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Perfect choice for someone who is interested to visit Porto Allegre, in Brazil. In overall the quality of the services, the clearness of the rooms, the incredibly nice beds (with 5 pillows), the provided office space int the room, as well as the very-very nice breakfast and the availability to eat excellent dishes (especially during Saturdays). The attitude of the personnel was also beyond any comment and I felt like being at home!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KarKont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joana Gressler R, Gerente de Serviços e Operações at Radisson Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Guet,

I would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience at Radisson Porto Alegre. We are really pleased to see that you had a great time in our hotel.

It is extremely gratifying to know that we could offer you satisfactory services. Thank you for your compliments to our team, feedbacks like yours keeps us motivated to always seek to improve.

Hope to see you soon in our hotel.

Best Regards


Joana Gressler Ribeiro
Gerente de Serviços e Operações

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Nice lobby, slow check-in and check-out, decent breakfast, nice bar @terrace, spacious room, poor towels, power-cut, tea and coffee, but no water boiler in room, strangely located TV-screen, but okay I was there only for work......

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank 960maartenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joana Gressler R, Gerente de Serviços e Operações at Radisson Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for having provided much of your time to evaluate our hotel. Your feedback is very important for us to improve and strengthen our services.

I am sorry that your experience at the Radisson Porto Alegre was not 100% satisfactory. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.

We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Best Regards

Joana Gressler Ribeiro
Gerente de Serviços e Operações

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Below expectations. Positive: Good location and spacious room (got a larger room). Shower is great with lots of pression. But that is about it. Negative: Update needed. Maintance jobs neglected. Need new towels immediatly. And the smell..... they should have some fragrance sticks or whatever. Worst of all: really bad wifi

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viajanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joana Gressler R, Gerente de Serviços e Operações at Radisson Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We are working to resolve these sorts of problems so our guests do not experience similar disappointments.

We thank you for time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay, as it enables us to determine areas of improvement and make the changes necessary to satisfy our future guests.

Best Regards

Joana Gressler Ribeiro
Gerente de Serviços e Operações

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto Alegre hotels
Moinhos de Vento
Sheraton Porto Alegre Hotel
Sheraton Porto Alegre Hotel
#9 of 80 in Porto Alegre
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Porto Alegre
#25 of 80 in Porto Alegre
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Porto Alegre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Porto Alegre

Address: Avenida Coronel Lucas de Oliveira 995 | Bela Vista, Porto Alegre, State of Rio Grande do Sul 90440-011, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Sul > Porto Alegre > Bela Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Porto Alegre
#3 Luxury Hotel in Porto Alegre
#6 Romantic Hotel in Porto Alegre
Price Range: €73 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Porto Alegre 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern and beautifully designed building. The Radisson Hotel Porto Alegre offers a comfortable stay in the quiet Brazilian neighborhood of Bela Vista. With a complimentary breakfast buffet and a convenient location less than eight kilometers from the Salgado Filho International Airport (POA), it's no wonder business travelers choose the Radisson. When business is done for the week, guests can browse the artisan crafts and baked goods at the nearby Sunday market, known as Brique da Redenção, or they can stretch their legs in our fitness center before the flight home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Porto Alegre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Porto Alegre Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing