We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
124
155
50
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
155
50
16
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2015

We spent two nights at this hotel. We chose it due to its location, it is within walking distance to downtown. The service was however rather poor. Our room was only cleaned after we complained (at 7 pm) - the toillet was broken so whatever you did, came back up again! Breakfast was rather dull - for the prices we paid we expect high quality food. Not even the juices were fresh.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jurue2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo S, Gerente de recepção at Intercity Piazza Navona, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2015

Hello.
We would like to thank you for your comment. We apologize for the inconveniences, the Hotel Manager will soon hear about your suggestions.
We would like you to give us another chance to reverse the situation so you can have a new opinion on the hotel.
Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2015

I consider a very good option if you stay a long time and are looking for a hotel with a large area inside the room. I stayed in a room with a kind of living room with a good space, a small “kitchen” and a good size bedroom with bath and closet. All places were organized and clean and with a good infrastructure like 02 TV’s and 02 air conditioning in both places and 01 frigobar. The internet service was instable, but attend me in a short period.
Those who has respiratory problems, be aware that room’s floor has carpet in almost all room. As I informed it was clean, but you should considering this feature if you have it.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo S, Gerente de recepção at Intercity Piazza Navona, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2015

Hello,
Thanks for your review.
We would like you to know that your comments were sent to the Manager of the hotel.
We would be very happy to have the chance to receive you again.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2015

We stayed in this hotel the first 8 days of the year. The hotel has a little entrance on the Av. Independencia but in reality it is set inside, after a little stretch of covered walk-away. There is a big park two blocks away. We had a large room on the 6th floor with little kitchenette with fridge, sink and microwave. Separated by a counter the TV room and then bedroom and bathroom. I thought the bathroom was a little too small for the size of the room but still functional. Very quiet. The staff was great all around, courteous and prompt. The restaurant on the 11th floor served breakfast, lunch and dinner. The restaurant is relatively small for the size of the hotel but with a nice view of the city and the river. The issue in the restaurant, like in many places in Brazil, is the constant noise from TV. A little remodeling especially for carpet and the elevator, that is always by default at -2 level, would greatly help.. If the price and the service stay the same it is a no-brainer to come back.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GioG1727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterCity_hotels, Gerente at Intercity Piazza Navona, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2015

Hello Giovanni,
Thanks for your comment. We are happy to know you liked your stay in our hotel.
We will be glad to receive you back again.
You can always count on us to support you.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015

It's been two years since I last stayed here, visit the inlaws from Dec 22 to Jan 3. What makes this hotel for us, is convenience to family, but I like that it is peaceful, since it off the main street and really surrounded by residential area. The rooms are clean and large, nothing fancy. Great shower quite large and works great. There is a separate living area/kitchen and the bedroom. Living room has a sofa. and kitchen with a fridge and sink area. Some improvements since the last time I stayed they improved the gym area, moved it upstairs near the pool and updated the equipment somewhat, also found the internet work really well on this trip. Could use some improvement in housekeeping, mainly the flat sheet to cover the mattress is very short and came undone all the time. Good breakfast area at the top with nice views.

Room Tip: All rooms seem the same, would only recommend to get a high level room. We enjoy the room facing the river to watch the sunset.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PaxExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterCity_hotels, Gerente at Intercity Piazza Navona, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2015

Hello,
Thanks for your review.
We would be very happy to have the chance to receive you again.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015

don't be fooled by the shabby hotel entrance. Once you walked in. A long outdoor hallway will lead you to the main lobby. The Hallway was pleasant, feel like a resort. Hotel room is very specious, of course with both living, kitchen, bedroom and balcony.

Two AC are strong, bathroom shower water pressure is impressive, I feel wrong to use this much water for a shower. :-) Wi-fi is good too.

Breakfast choice is not enomous, but good enough. the pool, fitness room and breakfast restaurant are all located at the top floor with very nice ocean and sunset view.

Hotel room is clean and staff are all very friendly and helpful.

Location is not the best, but it's safe

I will come back.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoolDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterCity_hotels, Gerente at Intercity Piazza Navona, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2015

Hello Daniel,
Thanks for your comment.
We are sorry for any inconveniences you may have had in our hotel.
We would be very happy to have the chance to receive you again.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews