We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,245)
Filter reviews
1,245 results
Traveller rating
449
583
154
33
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
583
154
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mercure hotel moinhos de vento living room business trip padre chagas pool and gym safe area walking distance place to stay comfortable rooms restaurants and bars neighborhood city option lounge
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,245 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Aged hotel, good location, average breakfast, recommended for a business trip
The check in and check out were not ok.
Considering the location and the other options is good value to stay in Porto Alegre.
.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Alex J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laghetto H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Laghetto Vertice Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017
Google Translation

Olá Sr Alex!

Que bom que você teve uma experiência agradável em nosso hotel. Nossa principal meta é garantir a satisfação de nossos hóspedes, oferecendo momentos memoráveis. Ficamos contentes com seu relato! Esperamos hospedar você novamente!

Abraço,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

I recently visited Brazil for work and stayed at this hotel. The space was modern, clean and spacious. The breakfast is not that great, but the room service dinner and the lunch buffet were great. The staff was very helpful and were great with speaking English. The location is near attractions and there was never a problem grabbing an Uber. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are peaceful. Nice view.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laghetto H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Laghetto Vertice Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017
Google Translation

Olá Srª Janine!

Agradecemos por compartilhar sua experiência positiva conosco. É gratificante ler seu comentário, e saber que você recebeu um bom atendimento. Esperamos que tenha sido uma estadia perfeita. Você será sempre bem-vinda!

Abraço,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Stayed here for five nights in November while visiting friends in Porto Alegre. We had a classic room on the 8th floor which comprised a bedroom and a separate lounge with kitchenette – the room overlooked some tennis courts but otherwise the view was of a high-rise cityscape. We often stay in Accor hotels in different parts of the world as you get a good standard of accommodation and facilities at a reasonable price. While these basic standards applied to the Mercure Manhattan the whole hotel is in need of a refresh. Décor and soft furnishings are tired. Particular niggles were: the sheets on the bed were too small; service in the restaurant, despite being 90% empty most of the times we were in it, was slow with the waiters more interested in chatting amongst themselves or watching television, than serving guests; wi-fi connectivity was difficult at busy times of the evening. On the more positive side, the area in which the hotel is located is in an elevated position with pleasant tree lined avenues and a number of restaurants and parks – our local friends said it was a relatively safe area of Porto Alegre. Getting to the downtown area took about 15 minutes in a taxi and cost about R$16.

Room Tip: Less traffic noise from upper floors
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NDW_Wimbledon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandreFacchini, General Manager at Hotel Laghetto Vertice Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Poa Manhattan.

It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Alexandre Facchini
General Manager
Mercure Porto Alegre Manhattan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Nice place to stay due to the location and proximity to several different places. Apartment very nice and well furnished. Appliances and amenities very convenient as well the bed and linens. The room I stayed was good enough to a small family

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Alexandre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandreFacchini, Gerente geral at Hotel Laghetto Vertice Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Dear Mr. Alexandre,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Porto Alegre Manhattan Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Alexandre Facchini
General Manager
Mercure Porto Alegre Manhattan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews