We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Porto Alegre Hostel Boutique(Porto Alegre)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$84
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ritter Hoteis(Porto Alegre)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Styles Porto Alegre Centro(Porto Alegre)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$47
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brick Hostel(Porto Alegre)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Porto Alegre Eco Hostel(Porto Alegre)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$21
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Solar63 Hostel(Porto Alegre)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$22
US$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$93
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,197)
Filter reviews
1,197 results
Traveller rating
427
567
145
32
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
567
145
32
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmercure hotelmoinhos de ventoliving roombusiness trippadre chagaspool and gymsafe areawalking distanceplace to staycomfortable roomsroom serviceneighborhoodcityoptionlounge
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,197 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Stayed here for five nights in November while visiting friends in Porto Alegre. We had a classic room on the 8th floor which comprised a bedroom and a separate lounge with kitchenette – the room overlooked some tennis courts but otherwise the view was of a high-rise cityscape. We often stay in Accor hotels in different parts of the world as you get a good standard of accommodation and facilities at a reasonable price. While these basic standards applied to the Mercure Manhattan the whole hotel is in need of a refresh. Décor and soft furnishings are tired. Particular niggles were: the sheets on the bed were too small; service in the restaurant, despite being 90% empty most of the times we were in it, was slow with the waiters more interested in chatting amongst themselves or watching television, than serving guests; wi-fi connectivity was difficult at busy times of the evening. On the more positive side, the area in which the hotel is located is in an elevated position with pleasant tree lined avenues and a number of restaurants and parks – our local friends said it was a relatively safe area of Porto Alegre. Getting to the downtown area took about 15 minutes in a taxi and cost about R$16.

Room Tip: Less traffic noise from upper floors
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NDW_Wimbledon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandreFacchini, General Manager at Hotel Laghetto Vertice Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Poa Manhattan.

It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Alexandre Facchini
General Manager
Mercure Porto Alegre Manhattan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Nice place to stay due to the location and proximity to several different places. Apartment very nice and well furnished. Appliances and amenities very convenient as well the bed and linens. The room I stayed was good enough to a small family

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Alexandre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandreFacchini, Gerente geral at Hotel Laghetto Vertice Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Dear Mr. Alexandre,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Porto Alegre Manhattan Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Alexandre Facchini
General Manager
Mercure Porto Alegre Manhattan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The price of the breakfast is very expensive for what they offer and the quality of the food.
The room is very good and clean.
The location of the hotel is excellent.
The employees are very kind and polite.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Bruno_J_P_Sousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandreFacchini, General Manager at Hotel Laghetto Vertice Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear Mr. Bruno,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your stay at the Mercure Porto Alegre Manhattan.

Your opinion is very important to us, your comment about the breakfast was shared with our team, to verify the offered items. Your review will contribute to our continuous improvement process.

We hope to welcome you again very soon in our hotel.

Regards,

Alexandre Facchini
General Manager
Mercure Porto Alegre Manhattan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel decor and appliances look old and very used. I like to be here because it is well localized and I stayed only strict hours. But Accor should treat a little better the hotel and its renew process.

They charge extra for breakfast. The amenities are very poor for the price of the hotel. Gym is out-of-date and the pool that you see beautiful at ads are not so pretty in real life (Facebook effect, LOL).

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Felipe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandreFacchini, General Manager at Hotel Laghetto Vertice Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Dear Mr. Felipe,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your stay at the Mercure Porto Alegre Manhattan.

Your opinion is very important to us and contribute to our continuous improvement process. We would like to inform you that we are preparing the renovation of our rooms.

We hope to welcome you again very soon in our hotel.

Regards,

Alexandre Facchini
General Manager
Mercure Porto Alegre Manhattan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews