We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upper Scale hotel, but not necessarily fancy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Porto Alegre Tres Figueiras
Ranked #19 of 80 Hotels in Porto Alegre
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Pros: close by to the famous Iguatemi shopping mall, nice spacious breakfast hall with vista to green area, spacious rooms, good bed, good service
Cons: it is an upper scale hotel, but not a five star

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kennedy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOVOTELPOA, Gerente geral at Novotel Porto Alegre Tres Figueiras, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kennedy S
Thanks for trust our services.
We were very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Regards,
Novotel Figueiras Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

I got a little disappointed.. I usually stayed at Novotel and this one is more a Mercure (which is good also, but not so expensive). Bathroom is very old, room is smaller than any Novotel that I’ve ever seen.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Marceladu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

The hotel is very good for business time.

The breakfast is complete, but the service isn´t very good.

I asked some help with my coffee and the waiter wasn´t gentle, but
it wasn´t rude also, probably, he was in a bad day.

I loved the Natura Products in the restroom.

For a short time is good.

Room Tip: Accessibility to my meeting in The Pontifical Catholic University
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rosemeire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOVOTELPOA, Gerente geral at Novotel Porto Alegre Tres Figueiras, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Mis Rosemeire S
Thanks for trust and sharing your experience with us.
At Novotel Três Figueiras we always aim to provide the best experience for our guests.
We checked what happened at our breakfast to offer the best service for you.
It is gratifying to receive your recognition.
We look forward to a new visit soon!
Sincerely,
Rosmeri Melchior
General manager
Novotel Porto Alegre Tres Figueiras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank gazzoni2017
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NOVOTELPOA, Gerente geral at Novotel Porto Alegre Tres Figueiras, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2017

This was my first visit to Porto Alegre. It was easy to reach by Taxi from the airport and I did receive a warm welcome at the reception. They informed about things to do in town and asked immediately if they can support in any direction. The location of the hotel is convenient and one can reach downtown very simple. Room was clean and big enough for one person. Breakfast was excellent and overall I really enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms offer a nice view over Porto Alegre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joachim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOVOTELPOA, Gerente geral at Novotel Porto Alegre Tres Figueiras, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Mr. Joachim H
Thanks for sharing your experience with us.
It is gratifying to receive your recognition.
Sincerely,
Rosmeri Melchior
General Manager Novotel Porto Alegre Três Figueiras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto Alegre hotels
Holiday Inn Porto Alegre
#25 of 80 in Porto Alegre
558 reviews
Eko Residence Hotel
#11 of 80 in Porto Alegre
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bela Vista
Radisson Porto Alegre
Radisson Porto Alegre
#5 of 80 in Porto Alegre
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Porto Alegre Tres Figueiras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Porto Alegre Tres Figueiras

Address: Avenida Soledade 575, Porto Alegre, State of Rio Grande do Sul 90470-340, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Sul > Porto Alegre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Porto Alegre
#7 Green Hotel in Porto Alegre
#10 Business Hotel in Porto Alegre
Price Range: €47 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Porto Alegre Tres Figueiras 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel Porto Alegre is a 126 room hotel (with 98 non smoking rooms) perfect for a business trip to Porto Alegre. It is located in the suburb of Tres Figueiras, 5 min from the Iguatemi Shopping Center and only a block away from the Avenida Carlos Gomes, the major business district in the city. The hotel features 10 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences, dial up Internet access, 24hr room service, swimming pool, parking, fitness centre, international restaurant and a great leisure area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Accorhotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Porto Alegre Tres Figueiras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Porto Alegre Tres Figueiras Brazil
Porto Alegre Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing