We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun!”

Ole Armazem Mexicano
Ranked #3 of 774 Restaurants in Novo Hamburgo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: City Center
Description: Mexican restaurant. Our cuisine is a delicious fusion of Brazil / Mexico that takes place in a warm atmosphere, providing a unique experience of colors, flavors and entertainment.
Reviewed 27 November 2015

From the time you walk in the door until you leave, the servers, the music, the atmosphere and, of course, the food is so much fun. The buffet was reasonably priced, although I don't get why women pay R$2,00 less than men. The food was excellent.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2015

Try the El Peligroso cocktail - flaming cognac, absinthe, cacau - awesome presentation and taste. The food was very good. I felt hungry and decided on the fajitas (possibly the most expensive plate on the menu approx 9 USD). It was a lot of food but I finished it all because it was soooooo good. My colleagues had quesadilla, tacos, ... Everything looked and tasted great. The life Brazilian pop music was a nice extra addition. We didn't come on ladies night (Thursdays) but I understood from the locals and the waiters in the restaurant that is really good and a can be a lot of fun ;-)

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FrankTibackx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014

Funny place.
Food is quite perfectly mexican, environment is happy, funny, nice people.
service is good, no complaints.
I met friends there and we had a really good time

Date of visit: November 2013
Thank 67ivans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I love going to Olé, it's one of the top places in Novo Hamburgo. The food is awesome and everybody is very kind. There are different attractions throughout the week, like "Noche de las Chicas" on Wednesdays. Also, Silvana makes the best cheese cake I've had in Brazil, which us part of the dessert buffet on Saturday's lunch menu.

Thank Renata A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ole Armazem Mexicano also viewed

 
Novo Hamburgo, RS
 

Been to Ole Armazem Mexicano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing