We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”
Review of Locanda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Locanda Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Novo Hamburgo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Walking into my hotel room was a very pleasant surprise. The room had a boutique feel to it with a tall bed and very tastefully decorated. The room wasn't large but, it was well done and comfortable. The rooms have hard wood floors which sadly transmit the sounds from the people above, below, and beside you in an amplified way, sleeping in was basically impossible because of the noise from guests or housekeeping. The restaurant setting was very nice but, the food was just OK. Unfortunately I was served some under cooked chicken but, as it looked suspicious to me I caught it before I got to the raw part. Prices for mini bar and restaurant were very good. The hotel offers free WIFI but, it is only good for checking your emails. Streaming wasn't possible. The front desk staff was great, all very helpful and friendly and all were bilingual in Spanish or English. I had a very nice stay and would like to visit again.

Room Tip: To try and minimize the noise around you I would request a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2014

i stayed there for two nights and was very happy with my stay . the staff at the reception were very friendly and spoke good english . we were asked to wait for a few minutes before we got our rooms and by that time we were offered some coffee and also our luggage was automatically transferred to our rooms . the room i got was really a big one and was very nice and had all the basic amenities . the breakfast was good and also they brought for me some fresh scrambled eggs . there is a nice place outside to sit and enjoy your drinks also . i would love to stay in this hotel again only concern the wifi was not so good as it kept on asking you the user name and password

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Good business hotel. Nice staff. Large and clean room, huge bathroom. Train station on the line going to São Leopoldo and Porto Alegre can easily be reached on foot (10/15mn). Good breakfast and good restaurant for dinner. place is quiet. Only the swimming pool (which was covered when I went there, in winter) was missing.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DeniZinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This hotel, The staff, The Accommodation, The restaurant, everything was great.
I stayed at this hotel in the weekend with my family. And we all enjoyed it.
Also, I'm a runner, so the surrounding area was great for that as well.
Certainly a place to return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulojose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

A very pleasant business hotel. Clean, nice rooms, friendly staff (reception staff nicer than the restaurant staff though), good internet. The location is a bit out of the centre but I experienced this as a plus as with a lot of traveling I actually enjoyed the quiet and fresh air. The gym and pool area are lousy though but apart from that I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNKetting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novo Hamburgo
4.1 km away
Swan Tower Novo Hamburgo
Swan Tower Novo Hamburgo
#3 of 5 in Novo Hamburgo
260 reviews
2.1 km away
Ibis Novo Hamburgo
Ibis Novo Hamburgo
#1 of 5 in Novo Hamburgo
387 reviews
3.1 km away
Novo Hamburgo Hotel
Novo Hamburgo Hotel
#4 of 5 in Novo Hamburgo
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Hotel Suarez Campo Bom
Hotel Suarez Campo Bom
#1 of 1 in Campo Bom
49 reviews
7.2 km away
Hotel Express Sao Leopoldo
Hotel Express Sao Leopoldo
#5 of 5 in Sao Leopoldo
35 reviews
6.5 km away
Klein Ville Sao Leopoldo
Klein Ville Sao Leopoldo
#3 of 5 in Sao Leopoldo
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Hotel

Address: Rua Wendelino Henrique Klaser 35, Novo Hamburgo, State of Rio Grande do Sul 93334-070, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Sul > Novo Hamburgo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Novo Hamburgo
Price Range: €49 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Locanda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing