We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
144
163
48
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
163
48
10
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed during World Cup. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was as promised and shown on web pictures. AC was in good working order. Breakfast was very good with lots of options. Would stay here again!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NitzaUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I have lived in Brazil for 4 years now and this was the best customer service I have received so far. From the time of booking (booking.com), Priscila, the Manager, was always contactable, extremely helpful, charming, professional and very present. This was reflected in her excellent team who work hard - always with a smile - to make sure you have a comfortable stay. The receptionists (24hours) were helpful, one speaks English, there is a floater who is constantly on call to help you with arrival, baggage, 24 hour room service and an excellent barman who works until 8pm and serves the best caiperinha I have had. We ordered pizza delivery one night to eat by the pool and they bought us plates and cutlery and we felt at home. Breakfast could be better but you get what you pay for, my mum and friend from Europe were happy with it though so maybe I am spoilt living here.

Great location minutes walk from the famous Ponta Negra beach, What you see in the photos is basically what you get, it feels like an apart hotel with very spacious rooms and bathrooms and all rooms seem to be different. The only criticism (otherwise I would have rated it excellent!) which I told Priscila is that the rooms we stayed in really needed refreshing, it felt so dirty when we arrived (which is a shame because it is such a false impression, but a strong one, simply because it looks dirty...) just because of the walls etc..when in reality it is probably the cleanest place I have stayed in and I was so impressed with meticulous hard work of the daily cleaners. It was much much cleaner than any 5 star hotel I have stayed in.

It has a lovely vibe and incredible quality/price. When you arrive you do see some other hotels ON the beachfront and think maybe you would have been better off there but I am sure the price difference is not worth it and I doubt that they would be up to the same standards if they were the same price....I would choose this more intimate independent hotel any day after spending 5 nights there.

And Natal. Well. We were there just after the carnival holiday and it was filthy. I don't know if it is always like that. Rubbish strewn along the beach, smell of urine...and what shocked me most was the state of the beach front promenade, looked like a war zone with broken pavements, wires sticking out of everywhere...apparently there is a problem there with funding...but maybe the hotels should chip in and share costs because it is such a shame!

We went to Natal just to meet up with my mum and bring her home, so were there for a few cheap days on the beach. If you plan to go to Natal I would only go there for a day or 2 on the beach (fabulous surf lessons at the end next to the famous dune slope), nice vibe on beach, etc...but it is more of a stopping overnight point for the more appealing Praia de Pipa and Genipabu, these are what make Natal worth going to! Natal itself it too dirty, its a Brasilian city beach...

Room tip: All rooms are different. Depending on period, they are very flexible about change. We were on ground floor and very noisy family above us. Air conditioning very noisy - not even ours but from room above. I would ask for a room higher up around pool area.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room tip: Os quartos com vista para o jardim são mais silenciosos"
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room tip: os quartos com vista para o mar
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: O hotel possui alguns anexos, a preferência é na parte interna próxima a piscina
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews