We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,035)
Filter reviews
2,035 results
Traveller rating
562
704
403
187
179
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
562
704
403
187
179
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,035 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

I would like to rate this hotel as a 0 star ⭐️. When we first arrived the reception wasn't very nice at all. After we check in the room was horrible, my wife and I were sick, as sooner we got in the room, it was smelling so bad like mould, we found heaps of dust in the room and when we complied to the manager he didn't care and didn't like because we requested to change the room. We tried to find the policy to cancel the booking and they ignored us completely. Never said sorry or tried to find a solution. We were both sick and the allergies just got worse with the mould smelling. We also found mould in the walls. Do not go to this hotel it is the worse place to be. Natal has better places with better prices, this hotel is very priced for what you get.

Room Tip: In this hotel doesn't have a good room, everywhere smells like mould.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParqueDaCosteira, Gerente de relações com clientes at Parque da Costeira, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Hello, Ashley and thank you for your evaluation.
We're sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We apologize for the issues with the room. All of our units are thoroughly clean to avoid mould and other complications caused by the sea air.
We are grateful for your comments, they are important to us. We'd like to apologize for any problems during your stay. We'll work to improve and correct these mistakes and we hope you can come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

This hotel needs " Big ... BIG ... update" is old ...
(in Web looks much better )
familiar environment and unsophisticated
location: Reasonable but you need a car (taxi) and no free parking
Rooms:
Bad beds and bad pillows,
satisfactory air conditioning ,
cleaning and room service is ok
The worst: free WiFi is very bad ....no shampoo and/or conditioner... and few plug socket ...

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gustavo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParqueDaCosteira, Gerente de relações com clientes at Parque da Costeira, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Hello Gustavo,
thank you for your feedback. We charge R$10,00 for parking.
Our rooms are in constant preventive maintenance and corrective when necessary. Our wifi signal works in social areas, it's advertised on our website. We'll consider all your comments to improve our service.
We hope you soon and exceed your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel location is really good, in front of the sea. A lot of swimming pools for every age. The rooms are not bad, but many families were claiming about not having the remote controls for air conditioned and television. In tripadvisor is saying there is free parking and it's not free anymore (R$ 10,00/day). The breakfast is not amazing, but it's not bad. If you want to spend more time in the north region of Natal and the beaches from north region you will be well located close to the new bridge. If you don't know Natal it's recommended to find a tour guide known by your friends. My recommendation is Paulo (Rodrigo Santoro) he is licensed by Embratur, he is very funny and knows a lot of beaches in Natal even the ones which you won't visit with the biggest tour companies. He's contact is (084) 8851-8297, you can contact him through whatsapp or calling him. If you need help in Natal it's good to know someone who knows good places and good food.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank AndreMinei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015

This hotel is old and is in urgent need of a complete renovation. Everything is old and run down...roaches and ants in the room! no shampoo and/or conditioner...charging for towels for the pool??
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank Marc O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParqueDaCosteira, Gerente de relações com clientes at Parque da Costeira, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2015

Thank you for your review. We look foward to hear your feedback and opinions so we can work on the changes that must be done in our hotel. We truly expect to have you here at our hotel again soon and enjoy a more comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2014

Most of the staff have problems with English, but I did not mind it.

They free wifi they have there could just stop working any time and wasn't back for minutes, sometimes hours - which was both frustrating and disappointing.

They have a good system with putting your bills on the room, so you don't need to walk around the hotel with cash.

You can rent a car on site.

The hotel has a direct access to the beach, but they close it for the night so each time I wanted to be at the beach after a sunset I had to walk around the hotel; doing it the hotel's security guys were always discretely watching me - I guess they were concerned about my safety, but it was all fine.

The hotel isn't in a walking distance from anywhere - if you don't have a car, you need to take a bus or a taxi to get out or in.

I've enjoyed my time there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Piotr N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews