We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome to Natal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Prodigy Beach Resort Natal
Ranked #28 of 93 Hotels in Natal
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This was our first time in Brazil...we visited Sao Paulo, Rio and Natal. Beautiful beaches, exquisite food, friendly and helpful staff, taxi drivers, etc. We were very pleased. The rooms look out over the pools and patios and a breathtaking view of the ocean. Just a short ride to the shops and five star restaurants...and nearby dune buggy rides! I would definitely recommend this hotel resort to everyone!

Room Tip: Upper levels - ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alife57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pestana, General Manager at Prodigy Beach Resort Natal, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Pestana Natal and for the feedback about your last stay with us.
In your next trip to Natal, we will be on hand for everything is necessary.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 1,729 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2011

Pestana Natal is located in a fantastic beach setting: Ponta Negra. Staff is friendly but not able to deliver a 5 star service. The property needs to be refurbished as soon as possible, specially the rooms.

If you think of this hotel like a great 3 star property, than you will certainly have a great time.

The views are nice (make sure you stay above 3rd floor).

Room Tip: Rooms above 3rd Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PedroLisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pestana, General Manager at Prodigy Beach Resort Natal, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the comments concerning your stay.
We would like to inform you that Pestana Group is constantly acting to keep the hotel updated in order to offer better services and quality o our guests.
We hope to welcome you back for a new experience.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

The lobby of the hotel is together with the wellness center the best part of it. The hotel once may have been a 5 star venue but Natal nowadays offers better opportunities to stay and at competitive price levels. Our room had a (hard) king size bed which was composed of 2 full size beds. We were suffering from a pee-smell which we after some analysis recognized as ammonia which only could originate from the air-conditioning system and did not go away. The furniture was worn out , smelled moulded and the rooms need a drastic upgrade - one gets the impression that since the inauguration in 2002 no money was spent on maintenance and upgrading to current standards. The television was fine and there were enough stations to watch. The breakfast was mediocre for as well a hotel with the ambition to be 5 stars and good Brasilian breakfast traditions: only small selections of fruit, chewy and soggy bread, fried eggs with anasty taste and terrible coffee. The expreso machine requires constant attention from the staff, they are not able to fix it and then finally leave their guest without a solution. In general the staff seems not to betrained to be attentive and to act as a host for their guests. Of course they are friendly, like most Brasilians, but that is only one aspect of service criteria for hotel personnel. We checked out after 3 nights because annoyance stayed adding up. The girl at the front desk knew that we intended to stay longer but not even bothered to ask us why we left early....

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joao_Lagoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pestana, Gerente geral at Prodigy Beach Resort Natal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Pestana Natal Resort Hotel and for your comments regarding your stay.
We are sorry to learn about the inconveniences you experienced whilst staying with us.
Your information regarding our levels of service were worthy of our utmost attention, and the necessary actions are being taken in order to prevent similar situations from happening in the future.

We hope that you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you back when you next visit at Natal.
Kind regards,
Rodrigo Mendes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

The hotel is outside Natal so is not convenient if you want to use the city services. I found the decor in the rooms hideous. There is a hard floor in the hall outside the room so you can hear everyone walking/tramping up and down the hall all through the night. This woke me up a number of times. Breakfast is slightly below average.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Businesstravellerr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pestana, Gerente geral at Prodigy Beach Resort Natal, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Pestana Natal Resort Hotel and for your comments regarding your stay. We are sorry to learn about the inconveniences you experienced whilst staying with us.
Your information regarding our levels of service were worthy of our utmost attention, and the necessary actions are being taken in order to prevent similar situations from happening in the future. We hope that you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you back when you next visit Rio Grande do Norte. Kind regards,
Rodrigo Mendes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

i am every jear in this nice hotel. i am airliner and it would be nice to get discounts or upgrates. the management was allways helping .......asspesialy vor internet access........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomas-adli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pestana, Gerente at Prodigy Beach Resort Natal, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2011

We appreciate the Pestana Natal Hotel and we are honored by your comments. Your satisfaction is our demonstrated greater joy and represents to us the certainty that our efforts to ensure quality services are achieved.
Our family of employees continue to work with commitment and passion to do more pleasurable and memorable stay.
We present our best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natal hotels
Ponta Negra
Rifoles Praia Hotel & Resort
Ponta Negra
Parque da Costeira
Parque da Costeira
#39 of 93 in Natal
1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ponta Negra
Esmeralda Praia Hotel
eSuites Vila do Mar
#23 of 93 in Natal
2,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prodigy Beach Resort Natal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prodigy Beach Resort Natal

Address: Via Costeira, 5525 | Via Costeira, Natal, State of Rio Grande do Norte 59090-002, Brazil (Formerly Pestana Natal All Inclusive Beach & Resort)
Region: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Norte > Natal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Natal
#7 Spa Hotel in Natal
#8 Luxury Hotel in Natal
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Natal
Price Range: €68 - €255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prodigy Beach Resort Natal 4.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Prodigy Beach Resort Natal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Natal Hotel Natal
Pestana Hotel Natal
Natal Pestana Hotel
Prodigy Beach Resort Natal Brazil - RN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing