We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,004)
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveller rating
338
471
157
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
471
157
24
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We had a nice room overlooking the beach,even if l=close to the street was very silent,from the parking your can get chairs and umbrella to bring to the beach,(better if you could find them there )..brakfast actually to be improved!!!happy overall

Date of stay: January 2017
1  Thank Marcobettio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernardo B, Front Office Manager at Ibis Rio de Janeiro Barra Da Tijuca, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Hello Marcobettio!

We thank you for your comments following your stay at IBIS Rio De Janeiro Barra Da Tijuca.
In the hope of welcoming you again, please accept our compliments.

Bernardo Bugarim
Front Office Manager
IBIS RJ Barra da Tijuca
H8180-fo@accor.com.br

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Being Accor Paltinum and not being respected in an Ibis itself is shameful, but getting an improper and insulting treatment by people who hate their pitiful(ok,not myroblem) job is outrageous. The girls at the rception, especially one called Jessica more than unable to maintain the slightest behaviour of courtesy. But this is nothing new for Ibis Hotels in Brazil. tSeriously how can you emply people without manners ? Nothing new in Ibis Rio Hotels but still puzzling.All the 4 IBIS I tried in Rio were more than worse.
This one in Barra is one of the worst hotels of all of them.They had my upgrade request for over 2 months and I got a room facing a wall, and even a room for handicapped people because those people are so immersed in their greed to make a fast buck, they sell all their capacities and disrespect the real paying guests. The room was a joke. Not even suited for 1 person, less for two.
The location is ocean front although you wont see the sea at all since they sold your room lol. A terrible bunker-like monstrosity building .
No amenities at all. 1 soap and one shampoo for 2. They really should close their despicable ibis branch in Brazil or rename it "GULAG INN"
I am through with Ibis in Brazil for good.
Shame on you ! Not even for a dog !
Just another terrible hotel,

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRLuxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Ibis charged twice for the same service (I had to pay twice for the breakfast). After the trip I contact them by phone and they confirmed the error. They asked me to contact them via email and I did so. But I have not received any feedback until now.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank maur0eduard0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernardo B, Front Office Manager at Ibis Rio de Janeiro Barra Da Tijuca, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017
Google Translation

Olá maur0eduard0b!

Esta não é uma situação comum em nosso hotel.
Tenho certeza que o caso já tenha sido regularizado, mas caso contrario, peço para que o senhor me envie um e-mail relatando a situação para que possamos solucionar o mais rápido possível ok?
Fico no aguardo!

Atenciosamente,
Bernardo Bugarim
Chefe de Recepção.
IBIS RJ Barra da Tijuca
h8180-fo@accor.com.br
_______________________________________________________________
Hello Olá maur0eduard0b!
This is not a common situation in our hotel.
I am sure that the case has already been settled, but if not, I ask you to send me an email stating the situation so we can solve it as soon as possible ok?

Best Regards,
Bernardo Bugarim
Chefe de Recepção.
IBIS RJ Barra da Tijuca
h8180-fo@accor.com.br

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bernardo B, Front Office Manager at Ibis Rio de Janeiro Barra Da Tijuca, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We asked for a room with a view and as we did not want to upgrade for a deluxe and the hotel was not crowded the receptionist was very kind and gave us a handicap room, big and with a sea view. If you have trouble sleeping or just want to rest do not do this, the room was on the elevator side. Very clean hotel with a good location, close to Barra beach.

Room tip: Higher floors will have a better view
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernardo B, Front Office Manager at Ibis Rio de Janeiro Barra Da Tijuca, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Elisa M!

We thank you for your comments following your stay at IBIS Rio De Janeiro Barra Da Tijuca.
I will not fail to share your comments with all staff, and I'm glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.
In the expectation of welcoming you again, please accept our compliments.

Bernardo Bugarim
Chefe de Recepção.
IBIS RJ Barra da Tijuca
h8180-fo@accor.com.br

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews