We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Booking.com
US$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hurb
US$39
View deal
Hotels.comUS$55
TravelocityUS$55
Agoda.comUS$103
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,370)
Filter reviews
2,370 results
Traveller rating
714
1,228
323
56
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
714
1,228
323
56
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station the wi fi rio neighborhood brazil
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,370 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2020

I arrived on 31 October 2020 at 9:25 after 21 hours travelling and check in is from 12:00. They charged me 140R$ for 2.5 hours early check-in which was 70% of my daily rate (5days stay). This is absolutely unfair.
Moreover, they do not have bicycle rental that was among offerings and pictures on booking.com. That should be removed.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank 901matee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Vargas, General Manager at Ibis Copacabana Posto 2, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2020

901matee

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Copacabana Posto 2. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We returned with our operations at the beginning of october and for security reasons because we are still facing a pandemic, some services have not yet been resumed which is why our bicycles are not yet available.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020

Nice hotel near copacabana beach. Good breakfast. The hotel is wheelchair accessible and has adapted rooms. However, the adapted rooms have a ramp access to the door which makes it difficult to push the chair and open the door at the same time. Ramp is not necessary when the floor is flat with not steps. Also the electronic plug are too far away from the bed. But in all a good hotel.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank SaifurV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, Gerente geral at Ibis Copacabana Posto 2, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Saifur thank's for your comments,

Feel Welcome!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Three of us stayed for 4 nights in this branded hotel. 5nin walk from Copacabana beach and from several restaurants. Hotel itself has a good buffet breakfast and we were there in the Carnival. Safe and secure. Many tourist places like Christ Redeemer and Sugarloaf can also be accessed easily from this hotel. A great stay and would like to repeat with friends or family next time.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Rajputana76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, Gerente geral at Ibis Copacabana Posto 2, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020


Rajputana, thanks for your rating and comments.

we are glad you enjoyed it, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Feel Welcome!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020 via mobile

Since 'discovering' Ibis almost 20 years ago we felt confident booking there our first night in a 'worrisome' city like Rio. Location allowed easy access from airport, room was well appointed and mostly quiet, front desk staff was helpful if somewhat thrown by little matters such as paper for the printer. Uber drivers didnt mind picking us up from there. Eateries existed nearby. Location of famed Copacobana and Ipanema beaches allowed us to see both before relocating to SantaTheresa neighborhood. Would recommend and would return.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Wanderlassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, Gerente geral at Ibis Copacabana Posto 2, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Wanderlassie, thanks for your rating and comments.

we are glad you enjoyed it, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again


Feel Welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020

Everything was perfect until we tried the breakfast! Breakfast fast team very disorganised and unprofessional.
The food did not rotate quickly enough and the tables were left dirty for long time. I had to clean a table myself before I could sat down with my family

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Bera77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, Gerente geral at Ibis Copacabana Posto 2, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2020
Google Translation

Thanks Bera,

Feel Welcome!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews