We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money.”
Review of Golden Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Park Hotel
Ranked #171 of 286 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Reviewed 24 August 2015

The good side: the breakfast was probably the best in the world. The staff was very polite and available.
It could improve: the old conditions of the elevator and the corridor walls. The power sockets were just a few and in bad conditions. The window was broken.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amadeu F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2015

We stayed at the hotel during the World Cup and we came back this year. The place is very well located,and safe, walk distance from the Gloria subway station and short distance by taxi to Santos Dumont airport. I always like when the but is 2 beds pushed together, this way when hubby moves or gets up I don't wake up! lol so thumbs up for the bed! It's not an amazing hotel but not a horrible one either. Having nice comfy beds, clean, well located and with a good breakfast is good enough for me!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yanet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015

I have stayed with my hubby 2 weeks ago at this hotel, the Bed was comfy even though it was 2 singles pushed together, the bathroom was okay (considering that the water would go everywhere when having a shower. The breakkie was divine. The reception staff were rude and not very helpful, however the porter was very polite. I thought he should be at reception desk.. Also internet charges for $15 reais for 5 minutes it is ridiculous...
Anyways it was an okay stay.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliba75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Something is wrong with your reviews for this hotel on TripAdvisor I'm here for the World Cup we went from a four star hotel in beautiful brasila to this hotel which would I would say is in dire need of a makeover this hotel was a nice place 30 years ago not now not anymore I'm sorry but for what I paid this is not what I want maybe for a one night stand but that's it

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank carlos c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

What can I say? Not too bad. Not good either. Correct restaurant. Nice staff. Small swimming pool, but there was no one there, which was nice... It was quite close to underground and Rio downtown. Very lonely area at night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduardo-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Metropole Rio Hotel
#189 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
137 reviews
Flamengo
Hotel Rondonia Palace
Hotel Rondonia Palace
#163 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
162 reviews
Centro
Hotel OK
Hotel OK
#159 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Pouso Real
#190 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
142 reviews
Hotel Novo Mundo
#104 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
676 reviews
Catete
Hotel 1900
Hotel 1900
#46 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Park Hotel

Address: Rua do Russel 374 | Glória, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22210-010, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 286 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range: €37 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the prime area of Glory, near the Santos Dumont Airport, the Marina da Gloria , the subway and the main sights of our city Golden Park Hotel is an excellent choice both for those who come to Rio leisure and business purposes. Accommodations - apartments with air - conditioning, refrigerator, cable TV, telephone, safe, and Internet access (wireless). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golden Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Park Hotel Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing