We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$240
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rio Othon Palace Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Arena Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Miramar Hotel by Windsor(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pestana Rio Atlantica(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Copacabana Rio Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$290
US$229
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$253
US$213
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Belmond Copacabana Palace(Rio de Janeiro)
US$459
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
36
102
78
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
102
78
15
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2015

I have stayed with my hubby 2 weeks ago at this hotel, the Bed was comfy even though it was 2 singles pushed together, the bathroom was okay (considering that the water would go everywhere when having a shower. The breakkie was divine. The reception staff were rude and not very helpful, however the porter was very polite. I thought he should be at reception desk.. Also internet charges for $15 reais for 5 minutes it is ridiculous...
Anyways it was an okay stay.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliba75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Something is wrong with your reviews for this hotel on TripAdvisor I'm here for the World Cup we went from a four star hotel in beautiful brasila to this hotel which would I would say is in dire need of a makeover this hotel was a nice place 30 years ago not now not anymore I'm sorry but for what I paid this is not what I want maybe for a one night stand but that's it

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank carlos c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

What can I say? Not too bad. Not good either. Correct restaurant. Nice staff. Small swimming pool, but there was no one there, which was nice... It was quite close to underground and Rio downtown. Very lonely area at night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduardo-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

because all the hotels were full (long weekend), we have stayed there only one night but it was enough...uggly room, not very clean, unhelpfully staff, very bad breakfast and very noisy area. Furthermore, it was very very expensive. For the same price, we spend a very good night in a very nice hotel in Copagabana, 3 streets away from the beach

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YSALINE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2008

We stayed here for five nights during Carnaval. The location was close to most of the sites in Rio and seemed relatively safe. The rooms we had were smaller than the ones shown in the pictures. The front desk could not provide locks for the safety deposit box in our room. Wireless internet was available as well as two (although one was not working) desk tops in the lobby. The included breakfast was nothing special but decent. Bar fridges in room had typical and pricey drinks and snacks. An alright place to stay during Carnaval but if we come back to Rio we would look for another place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timetraveler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews