We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Park Hotel
Ranked #171 of 286 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Something is wrong with your reviews for this hotel on TripAdvisor I'm here for the World Cup we went from a four star hotel in beautiful brasila to this hotel which would I would say is in dire need of a makeover this hotel was a nice place 30 years ago not now not anymore I'm sorry but for what I paid this is not what I want maybe for a one night stand but that's it

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank carlos c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

What can I say? Not too bad. Not good either. Correct restaurant. Nice staff. Small swimming pool, but there was no one there, which was nice... It was quite close to underground and Rio downtown. Very lonely area at night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduardo-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

because all the hotels were full (long weekend), we have stayed there only one night but it was enough...uggly room, not very clean, unhelpfully staff, very bad breakfast and very noisy area. Furthermore, it was very very expensive. For the same price, we spend a very good night in a very nice hotel in Copagabana, 3 streets away from the beach

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YSALINE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2008

We stayed here for five nights during Carnaval. The location was close to most of the sites in Rio and seemed relatively safe. The rooms we had were smaller than the ones shown in the pictures. The front desk could not provide locks for the safety deposit box in our room. Wireless internet was available as well as two (although one was not working) desk tops in the lobby. The included breakfast was nothing special but decent. Bar fridges in room had typical and pricey drinks and snacks. An alright place to stay during Carnaval but if we come back to Rio we would look for another place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timetraveler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: prendre une chambre dans les étages supérieurs afin d' éviter, au tant que possible, les bruits...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Domi3884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DONISETE A, General Manager at Golden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Metropole Rio Hotel
#189 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
137 reviews
Flamengo
Hotel Rondonia Palace
Hotel Rondonia Palace
#163 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
162 reviews
Centro
Hotel OK
Hotel OK
#159 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Pouso Real
#190 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
142 reviews
Hotel Novo Mundo
#104 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
676 reviews
Catete
Hotel 1900
Hotel 1900
#46 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Park Hotel

Address: Rua do Russel 374 | Glória, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22210-010, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 286 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range: €37 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the prime area of Glory, near the Santos Dumont Airport, the Marina da Gloria , the subway and the main sights of our city Golden Park Hotel is an excellent choice both for those who come to Rio leisure and business purposes. Accommodations - apartments with air - conditioning, refrigerator, cable TV, telephone, safe, and Internet access (wireless). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golden Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Park Hotel Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing