We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$80
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$66
View deal
PricelineUS$80
Hotels.comUS$67
travelup.comUS$92
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,931)
Filter reviews
1,931 results
Traveller rating
573
851
339
101
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
573
851
339
101
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location beach front an amazing view copacabana rooftop rio english
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,931 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2020

The hotel has an amazing location right in front of Copacabana Beach. The reception staff is very kind specially Mr. Douglas who was always willing to help. In the rooftop there´s a small pool and a bar with a breathtaking view. The breakfast has small selections but it is very tasty. The only problem we had during our stay was the issue of drinking water in the city of Rio de Janeiro and it was possible to feel the bad taste of the water when brushing your teeth.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talvog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuanLema, Proprietário at Orla Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

We are delighted to know that you had such a great time at the Orla!
We look forward to have another chance to welcome you back, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020 via mobile

We arrived late because of flight delays - we emailed three times to inform the hotel and received no reply. When we arrived the morning after the original check in, there was no room available - they must have rented out to other guests. They made us call booking to fix the situation,

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank shauns548
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuanLema, Proprietário at Orla Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

We are sorry that you experienced this setback.
Keep in mind that if your reservation was made on a third party website, changes and cancellations must necessarily be made through that website and not with the hotel directly.
Your messages arrived at the weekend and was not received in time to explain this procedure to you, for which we apologize.
As your arrival at the hotel only took place 2 days later than the original date, we did our best to accommodate you as the reservation was already expired. We appreciate your understanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2020

This Hotel is horrible. Moldy dense and humid rooms. horrible window views. Worst hotel experience out there. Horrible staff, No carriages to carry your baggage. The food is horrible, Don't rely on eating meals in this hotel. To sum it up do not step foot into this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank WERTYUIHHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuanLema, Proprietário at Orla Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2020

We regret to know that your experience with us was not a pleasant one.
By the username you used, we were unable to identify your room: if you can give us more details about the issues, you reported, we would be grateful

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

I’ve been at this hotel 4 times and love it!!Amazing view, comfortable rooms, one of the best showers I’ve seeing in hotels as far as water pressure. Just couple suggestions:
1- please change the lamps on the night stand!! They are very old and full of stains
2- lots of construction going on inside of the hotel and the noise was making hard to sleep in the am
3- would not hurt to offer a complementary breakfast if you arrived a little earlier and your room is not ready yet( I ask the guy at the front desk if we could eat something since I was coming from the airport after a 14 hours flight and starving and he looked at me like I was crazy for ash that and very sarcastically told me that I could if I pay an extra $40 reais per person)
4- my cousin came to visit and they didn’t let him come up to the room
5- charges for ice???
Still a very pleasant stay and I’ll stay there again!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank giullians
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuanLema, Proprietário at Orla Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

We are glad to know that you had a good time at the Orla!

About your suggestions:

1- Currently we have 5 sets of new lamps from different manufacturers being tested for their stainproof resistence: all lamps will be changed in the April-June interval.

2- No construction activity is being held for the past 4 months : probably a neighbor issue.

3- Unfortunately, breaksfast are not included in the day you arrive at the hotel.

4- For safety reasons, only guest are allowed to access the rooms.

5- We charge for the service ( of taken the bucket of ice to your room) not the ice , itself.

Again, thank you very much for choosing our property: we look forward to host you on your next trip to Rio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

Since the moment we arrived this hotel presented an extremely poor service. Staff is really rude, we had to wait in a line to have breakfast and on check out our room was charged with things we never consumed. Important to mention they never showed any intention to reimburse us for the incorrect extras they charged. Structure was also ridiculous, the pool was dirty and the floor around it sticky. This hotel relies to much on how close of the beach it is. I wouldn't recommend and my advise would be for anyone thinking about staying there to spend some extra bucks and go to a different hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank caioav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuanLema, Proprietário at Orla Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

We appreciate that you have sent us your feedback, enabling us to further improve our service: thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews