We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,600)
Filter reviews
1,600 results
Traveller rating
723
599
203
54
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
723
599
203
54
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a big shopping mall rio sul shopping mall short walk from the beach the hotel staff rooftop deck hotel is clean large room stayed two nights breakfast buffet two blocks speak good english enjoyable stay bus stop hotel is located rio experience excellent location fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,600 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018

This hotel is well located just a short walk from the beach .A buffet style breakfast is offered which is of a good quality. The hotel does have a bar but shuts earlier than we had hoped for, but there are plenty of bar's along the beach. For those who like shopping there is a mall just ten minutes walk away with top shop's.The two main attractions in Rio are accessible by taxi from the hotel which will arrange it for you.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jonh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Hotel is nice, clean and tidy. Reception and restaurant stff speak english on basic level, enough to communicate. Every day room service, cleaning, fresh towels etc. Good locaton - 500m to copacabana beach, 700m to nearest metro station. Neareby a lot of stores, supermakets, local travel agencies, money exchange, restarurants and local bars open entire night. In the night a bit noisy when you leave window open but every room is equipped with A/C so it is not a problem. Swimming pool on top of the roof, small but terrace with great view. Adjacent streets are safe, a lot of tourists, you can walk safely dutring the night. Generally, place is recommendable! Good choice for good price at Copacabana district.

Room Tip: Higher floor are less noisy. In the rooms on the back side you cannot hear noise from the street.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Rooms- very poor layout although ours was better than our friends room.
Room very dreary, dark with dated furniture. Toilet leaked constantly even after reporting it. Large fridge in corner of room?
No information at all in the rooms regarding hotel facilities - very poor.

Food - I can only comment on breakfast. Food was average

Pool - rooftop pool
Pool okay - we were told there was a bar on the top floor but no staff were ever around to serve drinks!

Other facilities
Bar in hotel closed!
Reception area seating good

Staff - Only one person on the desk spoke English, others didn't make much of an attempt to understand you - had to use google translate in my mobile phone to make myself understood!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Front desk spoke good English and were very helpful.
Location is brilliant as you can walk to either Copacabana or Botafogo beach within a few minutes. Or jump on a bus outside.
The lobby is very nice with a classic look and feel. Rooms were spacious although our initial room had a small bathroom where you couldnt open the door as the toilet was in the way. it was quite ridiculous design. However, they let us change room without issues and 2nd room was fine.
Breakfast was a decent selection but far from the best we had in Brazil (which were generally excellent compared to europe).

Pool and rooftop were nowhere near as nice as the photos might suggest. Although you dont really need it when so close to beach.

I did notice they were advertising transport and ticket to football matches for over 200 reals. we paid about 4 reals for the bus (under 30 for taxi back) and 30 for the ticket for the same game. not sure how they justify such a premium.

Also the mini-bar consisted of just bottled water. As this was the only contents, i assumed it was complimentary. it was not.

This was the 2nd hotel we stayed in Rio and I would rate it better than the other. Although hotels elsewhere in the country seemed much better value.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Stayed a couple of nights at the end of October 2017. Helpful staff. Large room. Good WiFi. Good choice for breakfast. Room a little tired, and a little noisy, at the front of the hotel. Close to Copacabana beach. Would we go there again? Yes.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GeraldA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews