We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,088)
Filter reviews
1,088 results
Traveller rating
433
460
134
39
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
460
134
39
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leme beach construction noise rooftop pool christ the redeemer statue lovely hotel breakfast buffet an iron felt safe excellent location beach front enjoyable stay reception staff rooms are spacious wi fi rio hotels beach view hotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 1,088 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2016

I stayed in this hotel for 5 days and I really enjoyed it. The location is slightly quieter than copacabana, which is what i was looking for. The facilities are nice, I tried the sauna, the pool and the gym; as well as the pool bar. The staff is absolutely great, very helpful at all times. Building is not so new but my room was still nice and very clean. I tried the dinner from the room service menu and i would not recommend it, the restaurant seemed good but i did not have a chance to try. The breakfast was nice, but no wow factor, pastries and cakes were ok, the omelete guy was great though.

Room Tip: Sea front room is great
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Natali222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José P, Gerente geral at Windsor Leme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Dear Mrs. Natali,
Thank you for your kind comments on Trip Advisor!
Thank you especially for highlighting our breakfast excelent and staff is absolutely great, very helpful at all times!
The view from the infinity pool is really amazing! It deserves time set aside especially so you can have a moment of relaxation and fun. We were very pleased to learn of your satisfaction with your stay, especially with the care of our team.
The team works with the aim of always offering our guests the best experience possible.
Our Windsor Leme has been undergoing a series of renovations and improvements, such as our beautiful penthouse, followed by the modernization of the building.
Knowing that we can meet your expectations makes us very proud. We hope to have the joy of welcoming you again in our Windsor Leme.
Cordially,
José Luis Pilar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights last November & enjoyed it very much. Our room was spacious & very clean. Breakfast was excellent, spoilt for choice & service second to none. We ate in the restaurant on the first evening & had lunch by the pool on the rooftop a couple of times. We found the food to be very good. Excellent location & friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ClareUxbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José P, Gerente geral at Windsor Leme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Dear Clarel,
Thank you for your kind comments on Trip Advisor! Thank you especially for highlighting our facilities, excellent location and friendly helpful staff.
We were very pleased to learn of your satisfaction with your stay, especially with the care of our team. The team works with the aim of always offering our guests the best experience possible. Knowing that we can meet your expectations makes us very proud. We hope to have the joy of welcoming you again in our Windsor Leme.
Cordially,
José Luis Pilar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

love the location of this hotel. the rooftop pool and bar/restaurant is great for the view and relaxing. the rooms were very comfortable and sizable. bathrooms are large! main restaurant has great food.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank geonio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José P, Gerente geral at Windsor Leme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments on Trip Advisor! Thank you especially for highlighting our facilities and excellent restaurant.
We were very pleased to learn of your satisfaction with your stay, especially with the care of our team. The team works with the aim of always offering our guests the best experience possible. Knowing that we can meet your expectations makes us very proud. We hope to have the joy of welcoming you again in our Windsor Leme.
Cordially,
José Luis Pilar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

I spent 5 beautiful days in Rio. Hotel has very good location on Coppacabana beach. From metro it is 10 min walk. Rooms are large and clean.
Breakfast and servise super. The best was the rooftop with a little pool ( beds and towels )and bar where they offer fan tastic fruit coctail. You should be careful of your handbags and money on promenade in the evening.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
7  Thank Viera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José P, Gerente geral at Windsor Leme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Dear Viera,
Thank you for your kind comments on Trip Advisor! Thank you especially for highlighting our breakfast excelent and location.
We were very pleased to learn of your satisfaction with your stay, especially with the care of our team. The team works with the aim of always offering our guests the best experience possible. Knowing that we can meet your expectations makes us very proud. We hope to have the joy of welcoming you again in our Windsor Leme.
Cordially,
José Luis Pilar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

This hotel was excellent except I was in two different rooms and did not have a hot shower in a weeks time. I stayed on the 14th and 16th floors.And took showers at different times of day. The renovated floors.The staff did help me and move me from the first room but it was not better in t he second. Everything else was fantastic.Breakfast,service,cleaning.The roof top area is worth going here.We did not have any issues with the elevator ,it came quickly.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank GinniePittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José P, Gerente geral at Windsor Leme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Windsor Leme Hotel.
We were very glad to hear that you enjoyed the time expended in our hotel. We really have a very good price and quality relation if compared with other hotels in Rio.
Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

José Luíz Pilar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews