We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$407
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Booking.com
US$407
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
travelup.com
US$386
View deal
PricelineUS$407
Hotels.comUS$407
Trip.comUS$461
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,348)
Filter reviews
4,348 results
Traveller rating
3,366
670
195
60
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,366
670
195
60
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pergula restaurant iconic hotel poolside restaurant pool area pool service turn down service concierge desk hotel guests ocean view breakfast buffet is mee cipriani suite pergola luxury rio copacabana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 4,348 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2022

This was our 7th visit and everything was up to the usual high standard you expect from this hotel. All staff are so welcoming and friendly. The pool water temperature was lovely and warm and yet refreshing. Room was lovely and they left a delicious chocolate cake for my partner’s birthday. My only criticism was the sauna and steam rooms were closed…we have stayed at a few hotels in the last months in Europe and they were all open.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ast1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulisses Marreiros, Gerente geral at Copacabana Palace, A Belmond Hotel, Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Dear Ast1963,

First of all, it is a great satisfaction for all of us when we receive such wonderful feedback that reflects that your stay was amazing.

Regarding the saunas, we hope that they will be released soon.

With best regards,

ULISSES MARREIROS
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2022

Service need to be improved. If the hotel wants to be considered luxury needs to train better the team. Also the water of the bath tube is not clean. Its for sure because the hotel is old and tubes are old too

Date of stay: January 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vit0rs0uza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulisses Marreiros, General Manager at Copacabana Palace, A Belmond Hotel, Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2022

Dear vit0rs0uza,

Many thanks for your visit and contribution to this forum.

We love to hear from our guests and I really regret reading about your perception. Training and development of our people is one of the key pillars of our hotel and one of the areas we invest in on a daily basis. Your comments will make us reinforce even further our training actions. All the structure of the hotel is constantly maintained and renovated. Will check if any additional procedures must be in place to improve the quality of the water.

With best regards.

ULISSES MARREIROS
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2022

We really enjoyed our stay at the Copacabana Palace. We had a serious service issue upon check-in ( hence 4 stars) but after involving our travel agent and the GM, we felt that it was satisfactorily addressed. The location is fantastic as we were able to walk or bike all over the city with the beach right across the street. Belmond even provided beach loungers for guests on Copacabana beach.

Our favorite part of the hotel was the pool. It’s a great party on the weekends and very relaxed during the week. The temperature was perfect and our kids loved it! The service throughout the hotel was excellent and we really enjoyed ourselves here.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Traveler227
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulisses Marreiros, Gerente geral at Copacabana Palace, A Belmond Hotel, Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2022

Dear Traveler227,

We really appreciate the many compliments and highlights of your recent stay with us.

We could see that he was impressed with our swimming pool and, among the examples cited, youmentioned the bike ride that enhanced his experience even more.

And regarding the situation, although it has been resolved, I would like to take this opportunity to reiterate our sincere apologies.

Once again thank you very much for the recognition and preference and I hope you always come back.

With best regards,

ULISSES MARREIROS
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2022

Super attentive staff in a fantastic atmosphere. we had a memorable New Year's vacation in Rio de Janeiro that exceeded our expectations. The Manager of the Hotel and Staff did everything they could to make your stay unforgettable.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank familia_do_porto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulisses Marreiros, Gerente geral at Copacabana Palace, A Belmond Hotel, Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2022

Dear familia_do_porto,

I would like, on behalf of our entire team, to convey my gratitude for your amazing and sincere feedback.

Our commitment is really to constantly provide an unforgettable experience and the New Year's Eve was very special for all of us to have this opportunity.


Thank you very much again and I hope you to come back soon!

Yours sincerely,

ULISSES MARREIROS
GENERAL MANAGER.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2022

Great trip to brazil! Copacabana made it a 10 out 10. restaurants were amazing. Overall vibe was great! NYE party lived up to the reputation. Only request was that the couch in the suite was a pull out. Would of liked more options for family of four. other than that, staff, food, drinks, value were top notch.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rbrown2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulisses Marreiros, Gerente geral at Copacabana Palace, A Belmond Hotel, Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2022

Dear rbrown2022,

Thank you very much for your amazing feedback. I coud notice the hightlights to our service, cuisine and drinks. And regarding your two observations, I will follow up to the respective managements.

Happy new year!

Yours sincerely,

ULISSES MARREIROS
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews