We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
167
183
58
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
183
58
15
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Stopped here whilst waiting to join a ship. All seemed ok food did the job and was tasty.

Didn't have breakfast so can't review that. Worth a stay.

The staff were friendly and spoke good English. They booked a tour of Rio for me which was great.

The beach is a few minutes walk away and as not a major tourist part of town not as busy

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Pringle29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel great food and very friendly staff would recommend this hotel and its in a lovely location
Not far from flamingo beach 150meters at the max
At the town there is some lovely bars and restaurants

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank shero73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We were here During Olympic Games. Rooms in design were Not cozy. Elevators worked somehow strange. Breakfast unhealthy with lots of carbohydrates, white wheat And sweets And no HOT watet for Tea- just warm... And at Check out they put on most Room bills some consumptions of minibar we Never had. So we had troubles. Area is nice. Good infrastructure.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank saschafrister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Located on a very little street at Flamengo, this hotel appeared to be a good choice in such big city. It was far from the southern part of the city but the metro and plenty of taxis became the distance easy to deal. At first sight no big deals but when we get in the experience begun to be better. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We arrived earlier but there was no problem in letting our luggage meanwhile we went to have lunch.
The room was big, very comfortable and with a very large tub. Exceptional bathroom with delicious shower.
The WiFi worked with no problems.
The breakfast was one of two things that disappointed me. Cold and poor.
The other was the noise early in the morning in the room. It was one floor bellow the kitchen and this was very disturbing. Do not accept the room 215!

Room tip: Higher floors must be less noisy. Do not get rooms near the kitchen, above or bellow.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank adrioceano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

All staff members were very friendly and helpful.
We stayed in suite - big space. Unfortunately air condition was very noisy and there was no window with daylight inside.
From our experience the hotel is in safe neighborhood. Very close to the metro station.
I think it is better to stay here than in typical touristic places (Copacabana).

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Petr V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews