We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elegance Praia Hotel
Ranked #80 of 286 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

The staff are rude. When I've get into the room (after check-in) toilette was dirty. The pillow was dirty as well. Some old cheese is been served for breakfast- I've got sick of the breakfast. Next days I was only eat fruit and koffie. Last day we hadn't have hot water, so I paid for the room with bubble bad and I could use with cold water. Was extremante lovely. I definitely NOT recomento this hotel to anyone who's looking for a great stay.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Attila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Stopped here whilst waiting to join a ship. All seemed ok food did the job and was tasty.

Didn't have breakfast so can't review that. Worth a stay.

The staff were friendly and spoke good English. They booked a tour of Rio for me which was great.

The beach is a few minutes walk away and as not a major tourist part of town not as busy

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Pringle29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel great food and very friendly staff would recommend this hotel and its in a lovely location
Not far from flamingo beach 150meters at the max
At the town there is some lovely bars and restaurants

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank shero73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We were here During Olympic Games. Rooms in design were Not cozy. Elevators worked somehow strange. Breakfast unhealthy with lots of carbohydrates, white wheat And sweets And no HOT watet for Tea- just warm... And at Check out they put on most Room bills some consumptions of minibar we Never had. So we had troubles. Area is nice. Good infrastructure.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank saschafrister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Located on a very little street at Flamengo, this hotel appeared to be a good choice in such big city. It was far from the southern part of the city but the metro and plenty of taxis became the distance easy to deal. At first sight no big deals but when we get in the experience begun to be better. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We arrived earlier but there was no problem in letting our luggage meanwhile we went to have lunch.
The room was big, very comfortable and with a very large tub. Exceptional bathroom with delicious shower.
The WiFi worked with no problems.
The breakfast was one of two things that disappointed me. Cold and poor.
The other was the noise early in the morning in the room. It was one floor bellow the kitchen and this was very disturbing. Do not accept the room 215!

Room Tip: Higher floors must be less noisy. Do not get rooms near the kitchen, above or bellow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank adrioceano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Hotel Regina
#37 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
790 reviews
Flamengo
Windsor Florida Hotel
Windsor Florida Hotel
#31 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,118 reviews
Hotel Novo Mundo
#105 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Gallant
#160 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
239 reviews
Centro
Arosa Rede Rio Hotel
Arosa Rede Rio Hotel
#90 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
293 reviews
Flamengo
Argentina Hotel
Argentina Hotel
#138 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elegance Praia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elegance Praia Hotel

Address: Rua Correa Dutra 19, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22210-050, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range: €51 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elegance Praia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L. and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Elegance Praia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elegance Praia Hotel Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing