We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$230
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arena Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Rio Othon Palace Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Miramar Hotel by Windsor(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pestana Rio Atlantica(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Copacabana Rio Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Belmond Copacabana Palace(Rio de Janeiro)
US$563
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
165
181
58
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
181
58
13
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We were here During Olympic Games. Rooms in design were Not cozy. Elevators worked somehow strange. Breakfast unhealthy with lots of carbohydrates, white wheat And sweets And no HOT watet for Tea- just warm... And at Check out they put on most Room bills some consumptions of minibar we Never had. So we had troubles. Area is nice. Good infrastructure.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank saschafrister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Located on a very little street at Flamengo, this hotel appeared to be a good choice in such big city. It was far from the southern part of the city but the metro and plenty of taxis became the distance easy to deal. At first sight no big deals but when we get in the experience begun to be better. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We arrived earlier but there was no problem in letting our luggage meanwhile we went to have lunch.
The room was big, very comfortable and with a very large tub. Exceptional bathroom with delicious shower.
The WiFi worked with no problems.
The breakfast was one of two things that disappointed me. Cold and poor.
The other was the noise early in the morning in the room. It was one floor bellow the kitchen and this was very disturbing. Do not accept the room 215!

Room Tip: Higher floors must be less noisy. Do not get rooms near the kitchen, above or bellow.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank adrioceano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

All staff members were very friendly and helpful.
We stayed in suite - big space. Unfortunately air condition was very noisy and there was no window with daylight inside.
From our experience the hotel is in safe neighborhood. Very close to the metro station.
I think it is better to stay here than in typical touristic places (Copacabana).

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Petr V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Location near metro and Flamingo Beach. They have an arrangement with a good Gym free to use in front the Hotel. The breakfast was really good. Big plus that they have free parking, because we rented scouter in Rio, it's more easy then with metro or bus.

Our room was without natural light. The air-conditioner in the room was very noisy. The design of the building is not ideal. Windows open into chimney-like spaces within the building structure. While this gives every room a window to the "outside" (aka to nearby concrete wall), it also acts as a noise shunt so you can hear everything from every other room sharing that window space (even with your window closed). If you are a light sleeper, I do not recommend.

Room Tip: Try to not take room near elevator, because it's too many noise! And don't take room of level 5+, because bad wifi.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sveatoslav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Nice and clean with good price rates.
Located in a quiet street of Flamengo, in a waking distance to metro, convenience stores and banks.
The rooms are well conserved and neatly keep! New equipments and comfortable and bedding!
Our room and bathroom were a bit dark with an inside view window.

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank flavio s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews