We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Z.Bra Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$515
US$466
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$394
US$247
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Belmond Copacabana Palace(Rio de Janeiro)
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Copacabana Rio Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Transamerica Prime Barra(Rio de Janeiro)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Astoria Palace(Rio de Janeiro)
US$79
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Arena Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$103
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$239
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Rio Palace Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/05
US$89
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
59
54
29
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
54
29
12
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2015

I stayed at Zbra for a week, really nice hostel and amazing staff! Big thanks to Constanza for early check-in and Cristian for all advices. Breakfast is simple, but good, you can have everything you want, from cereal to sandwiches and fruits. The neighborhood is very very safe, only 1 block from the beach, close to bars and shops in the stylish area - Leblon. There's free wifi, lockers, air conditioning in the bedrooms. If it's cold for you in the room, just ask for the plaid ;) You can also take umbrella to the beach, or take a longboard and ride along the best beach. I'll stay here again if I come back to the city of God!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dromko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2015 via mobile

We had a private room in this hostel and were not disappointed. Great location, very safe and excellent facilities in our private room. Staff were very helpful and made amazing caiprinhas. Great value for money and the loan of beach gear was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bargainhunter6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grazi_ZBra, Gerente de relações com clientes at Z.Bra Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2015

Hey! Thank you for the review. We hope to see you back here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2015

We were a couple staying in z.Bra Hostel and stayed in room 13. Not sure if this was a bad omen from the start but our room was quite literally a prison cell. We had no day light, the walls were grey with no decor (not that i would have expected it in a hostel) and the only window we had, opened up into a.....cleaning cupboard!!! Amazing view ;) we had 2 single beds side by side with the sides of the bed touching the wall (see pics)...

Having said that, we were only in our room to sleep, so it didn't affect us much! rest of the hostel seemed clean, although the bathrooms could have been cleaned a bit more frequently.

Location is great in Leblon, although the area can be a little pricey.

Room Tip: Avoid room 13 if you are staying as a couple!!!!!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiragrajani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grazi_ZBra, Gerente de relações com clientes at Z.Bra Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2015

Hi! Thank you for your review, it was very much appreciated. We'll try and improve things in room 13 so new guests can have a nicer stay here. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015

I stayed there for 3 night in a 9 bedroom girls... It was ok, a little small actually. The staff was amazing, very helpful. Breakfast was simple, no much options. Free wifi, and the location was perfect. Leblon is a very charming and you can find everything there... The hostel is very cool, the decoration is nice, so it is a place to go back...

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grazi_ZBra, Gerente de relações com clientes at Z.Bra Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2015

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014

The location is really good, there is free wifi and the air conditioning in the bedrooms are amazing!
The staff is really cute, they changed my room and after the room change (to 22) my stay was something else, it became WAY better.
There aren't many outlets, but they will lend you adapters.
Breaksfast is simple, but has everything you'd like, except fruits.
I had a horrible room on the first night, near the stairs (room 13) and at 5am someone started to run on the stairs and waked me up! It was really annoying!!!
The towels they gave me were light, but I could get new ones for free.
There's not one bed, they put together two single beds...
One day I had to take a cold shower, could not undestand why....
They will charge you R$20 for 4 hour bike rental, but theres "Bike Rio" near and they charge you R$5 for a whole day and R$10 for a month rental...
The tours were also overpriced, I did the same tour by half the price (students pay half in some attractions, search out!)
There is a bar in the front, be prepared for noise all night long.

Room Tip: Room 13 is horrible, near the stairs. Room 22 is better, but has noise from the bars across the street.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svetb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews