We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,020)
Filter reviews
1,020 results
Traveller rating
269
424
218
63
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
424
218
63
46
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,020 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We stayed here for 4 days. Staff was super friendly and helpful with any questions we had about the area. Rooms were very spacious which was awesome! Internet kept cutting out which was annoying. Located near grocery stores and the beach which is also great!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kcarr629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Positives: Two blocks from beach, didn't see a bug in the room in 3 days, free breakfast was adequate, staff was helpful and was fairly fluent in English.

Negatives: Lots of outside noise, very basic room by U.S. standards.

Not sure how much rooms cost normally (I was there for the Olympics, so the rooms were $300 US), but I have to imagine this is more of a budget hotel relative to the nicer hotels right on the strand of the beach. If you are only looking for a place to sleep, but want to be close to Copacabana Beach, this would qualify - as long as it's about 1/3 the price of the beachfront properties. If you are a hotel snob and want nice amenities, this isn't your place. If you are familiar with Hotwire hotel star ratings, l would say this is a 2 1/2 stars - about the equivalent of a Best Western or Days Inn.

Room Tip: Stay in a room on the back of the hotel, not facing the street - quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

If not for the location next the metro and beach we would have tried to pay 3xs more to move to new hotel. We just pretended we were athletes living in the run down Olympic village. Room Smelled, it was loud (we were on street side, Windows rattled all night). However the staff was super friendly and helpful. It wasn't their fault. Breakfast was sub par eggs very greasy, fruit selection could have been better.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1jlh1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Average is everything that includes accommodation, and breakfast. I felt that that the rooms should ve being cleaner and the was should be double or queen or king size beds in the room and not single beds. Consider a T.V in the sleeping area and not in the sitting area

That the

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 743bessiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Clean, basic accommodation. Some rooms have been updated and much nicer than others. Depending on where your room faces there can be a lot of street noise at night. The hotel is conveniently located to Copacabana beach and we felt quite safe walking in the neighbourhood. The breakfast buffet was a very pleasant surprise. There is an excellent selection and abundant quantities of food-everything was fresh. For English speaking tourists, communication can be a bit challenging for everyone at times, so try and learn a few key phrases.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Annette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copacabana S, Gerente geral at Copacabana Suites by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2016

Hi Annette!

First all thank you for you´d choosen our hotel for your stay in Rio .

The location is great and our team is dedicated to make our guests feel good.

See you,

Rodrigo Faria
General Manager
Copacabana Suites by Atlantica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews