We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveller rating
286
434
225
63
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
434
225
63
46
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Average is everything that includes accommodation, and breakfast. I felt that that the rooms should ve being cleaner and the was should be double or queen or king size beds in the room and not single beds. Consider a T.V in the sleeping area and not in the sitting area

That the

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 743bessiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Clean, basic accommodation. Some rooms have been updated and much nicer than others. Depending on where your room faces there can be a lot of street noise at night. The hotel is conveniently located to Copacabana beach and we felt quite safe walking in the neighbourhood. The breakfast buffet was a very pleasant surprise. There is an excellent selection and abundant quantities of food-everything was fresh. For English speaking tourists, communication can be a bit challenging for everyone at times, so try and learn a few key phrases.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Annette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copacabana S, Gerente geral at Copacabana Suites by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2016

Hi Annette!

First all thank you for you´d choosen our hotel for your stay in Rio .

The location is great and our team is dedicated to make our guests feel good.

See you,

Rodrigo Faria
General Manager
Copacabana Suites by Atlantica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Do not recommend. Needs remodeling immediately..

The hotel is old and run down, they do not take care of the facilities as a proof our room had a broken toilet that would not flush. Obviously the cleaning people never reported it. We had to dig our arms several times a day to flush the toilet!

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S2347HWwilliamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Great location. Close to a lot of tourist areas and the beach. Outdated rooms. Not the nicest bathroom (location of shower head and hanging areas not enough). Breakfast is tastes good but it is the same food everyday. They don't have brochures for tourist suggestions at the reception. Parking fee is separate if renting a car. Bed is a little bit hard. Elevator a little too small.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JJtravelmuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was nice that the sofa-bed accommodated our two girls (age 5 and 7). The only downside was that the internet was not working for the first couple days of our visit (during the weekend).

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews