We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ipanema Inn(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orla Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$218
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Copacabana Rio Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pestana Rio Atlantica(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arena Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Miramar Hotel by Windsor(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$328
US$254
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Belmond Copacabana Palace(Rio de Janeiro)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$476
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveller rating
252
409
211
61
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
409
211
61
44
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 977 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Enough with the bad reviews!!!! This place is well located. 1/2 block from a subway station and accessible by tons of public transport. The rooms are cleaned daily and like most hotels if you put a sign on your bed , the sheets would also be changed daily. Very spacious and with a kitchen meaning you can order take always and eat right there. There's a microwave in case you need to warm stuff. The bathroom is moderate with a good flow of hot water. Definitely a place I would return to in the not too distant future.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is in a great location, minutes from Copacabanca and subway station. Hotel is old and the rooms need renovation. If staying in a room on the street side it is very noisy. Breakfast was average, just about what you would expect to see at any other hotel in Brazil. Staff was nice and friendly.

Overall, if you know what to expect from hotels in Brazil (as I did having traveled to over 10 different cities in the country) this hotel meets your basic expectations. If you are expecting a luxury experience in the wonderful Copacabana area you won't find it here, rather this is more of a practical choice. Luxury costs much more in Rio.

Room Tip: stay away from rooms facing the street
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DC_SLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossana S, Gerente geral at Copacabana Suites by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014
Google Translation

Prezado Hóspede,

agradecemos seus comentários. Realmente nosso hotel é super bem localizado, a 200 metros do metrô, o que facilita muito a locomoção no Rio de Janeiro. Ficamos felizes em saber que nossa equipe o atendeu com respeito e atenção e gostaríamos de informar que temos uma renovação de apartamentos prevista para esse ano.
Esperamos tê-lo novamente conosco

Atenciosamente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I would not recommend this hotel based on the following reasons.
The bathroom was not cleaned well.
The water heater did not work well.
There were little ants on countertops.
Elevator was not responsive. We took the stairs down a couple of times.
Internet was not reliable.

Some of the good things:

The staff were very friendly and responsive.
The lobby was clean.
The breakfast buffet had a good selection of food.
TV worked.
There was an electronic safe in the room.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank sepahany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed at this Hotel at room number 1003 from 28 February to 04 March 2014 - four nights. This hotel was a part of our Carnaval Tour Package from Luck viagens, Recife (Pernambuco).

We found the hotel staff very cooperative, trained in guest management and fast in answering all the querries that came to out mind. The WiFi was perfectly working with a good speed.

The Room (Apartment with kitchen , TV, Locker, Hot water geyser, drawing room, balcony, bed room with double bed , Window air conditioner - one for drawing room and one for the bed room etc) was well maintained, cleaning was promptly done every day and room was not noisy.

Breakfast was served from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM at floor 1P and this had many varieties for diferente taste. This was included in room charges.

There was a small swimming pool and warm water Hydro Massage bathtub at the floor 2P. The Sauna System was under maintenance. This is good for relaxing after hectic tour of the city.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SadhanaRakesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossana S, General Manager at Copacabana Suites by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for your comments. It is only through our guest´s feedback that we can improve what we are doing wrong.

Regarding the Sauna, we would like to share that the problems is being solved.

Hope to see you soon!

All the best.

Rossana Spena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014


While my time in Rio was amazing it was marred by the attitude and terrible state of the hotel.
1. I checked I and was given a wifi code which unless you knew that the username was your room number with a zero in front was useless. (I had to ask reception and was kept on hold while they found someone who spoke English)
2. When in the room I realised that though my reservation said a queen size bed this was a single room The room was changed.
3. I tried to have tea in my bedroom which is meant to be complimentary. There was no milk and the kettle was in a sorry state.
4. The following day a went out and returned to find my room had not been cleaned. The next day because I mentioned it I did get new towels, though nothing was cleaned again. On the third day I returned to find they had still not cleaned the room. I complained but was misunderstood and then the phone put down because reception didn't speak any English. I called back and the phone was put down, trying again this was done again, so I went to reception and asked for a manager. The young lady I spoke was clearly not the manager but could understand some English. I wrote down for her my concerns. Finally someone was sent to clean my room. It is a pity that I have no names as the staff don't wear their name badges.
5. The door to the balcony didn't lock and there were also stains on the sofa. I checked out two days early and was told that those days would be refunded. I am yet to hear anything from Expedia

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank TPHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews