We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Copacabana Suites by Atlantica
Ranked #102 of 286 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Location is perfect, 2 blocks away from the beach and in the centre of Copacabana, but half price of most of the other hotels nearby. The day we arrived we found a cocroach in the meddle of the living room, and it turned out since they had leaved the window opened, with such a hot and humid climate, this had nothing to do with cleaness; either way, not a great experience to start with. Rooms are no beatifull, but there confortable. We had some trouble with our baths since water was very cold or extremely hot. Brakefast is good, and served in a four hour range, wich is more than enough. Staff is helpfull and sleep quality is rather good. Rooms having living room separated from the bedroom make your stay very home-like, and having a microwave, helps if you want to re heat food or have a meal in your room.
Over all is an really regular hotel, with a good money-value average.

Room Tip: We had a room in a high floor, wich helped with noise from the avenue the hotel is located on
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Enough with the bad reviews!!!! This place is well located. 1/2 block from a subway station and accessible by tons of public transport. The rooms are cleaned daily and like most hotels if you put a sign on your bed , the sheets would also be changed daily. Very spacious and with a kitchen meaning you can order take always and eat right there. There's a microwave in case you need to warm stuff. The bathroom is moderate with a good flow of hot water. Definitely a place I would return to in the not too distant future.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is in a great location, minutes from Copacabanca and subway station. Hotel is old and the rooms need renovation. If staying in a room on the street side it is very noisy. Breakfast was average, just about what you would expect to see at any other hotel in Brazil. Staff was nice and friendly.

Overall, if you know what to expect from hotels in Brazil (as I did having traveled to over 10 different cities in the country) this hotel meets your basic expectations. If you are expecting a luxury experience in the wonderful Copacabana area you won't find it here, rather this is more of a practical choice. Luxury costs much more in Rio.

Room Tip: stay away from rooms facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DC_SLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossana S, Gerente geral at Copacabana Suites by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014
Google Translation

Prezado Hóspede,

agradecemos seus comentários. Realmente nosso hotel é super bem localizado, a 200 metros do metrô, o que facilita muito a locomoção no Rio de Janeiro. Ficamos felizes em saber que nossa equipe o atendeu com respeito e atenção e gostaríamos de informar que temos uma renovação de apartamentos prevista para esse ano.
Esperamos tê-lo novamente conosco

Atenciosamente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I would not recommend this hotel based on the following reasons.
The bathroom was not cleaned well.
The water heater did not work well.
There were little ants on countertops.
Elevator was not responsive. We took the stairs down a couple of times.
Internet was not reliable.

Some of the good things:

The staff were very friendly and responsive.
The lobby was clean.
The breakfast buffet had a good selection of food.
TV worked.
There was an electronic safe in the room.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank sepahany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed at this Hotel at room number 1003 from 28 February to 04 March 2014 - four nights. This hotel was a part of our Carnaval Tour Package from Luck viagens, Recife (Pernambuco).

We found the hotel staff very cooperative, trained in guest management and fast in answering all the querries that came to out mind. The WiFi was perfectly working with a good speed.

The Room (Apartment with kitchen , TV, Locker, Hot water geyser, drawing room, balcony, bed room with double bed , Window air conditioner - one for drawing room and one for the bed room etc) was well maintained, cleaning was promptly done every day and room was not noisy.

Breakfast was served from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM at floor 1P and this had many varieties for diferente taste. This was included in room charges.

There was a small swimming pool and warm water Hydro Massage bathtub at the floor 2P. The Sauna System was under maintenance. This is good for relaxing after hectic tour of the city.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SadhanaRakesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossana S, General Manager at Copacabana Suites by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for your comments. It is only through our guest´s feedback that we can improve what we are doing wrong.

Regarding the Sauna, we would like to share that the problems is being solved.

Hope to see you soon!

All the best.

Rossana Spena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Copacabana
Windsor Copa Hotel
Windsor Copa Hotel
#38 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,092 reviews
Copacabana
Ibis Copacabana Posto 2
Ibis Copacabana Posto 2
#65 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
2,077 reviews
Copacabana
Apa Hotel
Apa Hotel
#148 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Copacabana
Atlantis Copacabana
Atlantis Copacabana
#85 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,398 reviews
Copacabana
Mirador Rio Hotel
Mirador Rio Hotel
#88 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
650 reviews
Copacabana
Copacabana Rio Hotel
Copacabana Rio Hotel
#73 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copacabana Suites by Atlantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copacabana Suites by Atlantica

Address: Rua Barata Ribeiro 222 | Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22040-002, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Copacabana
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range: €46 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Copacabana Suites by Atlantica 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copacabana Suites by Atlantica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copacabana Suites By Atlantica Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing