We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$314
View deal
Booking.com
US$313
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Etrip
US$289
View deal
PricelineUS$313
Hotels.comUS$314
Destinia.comUS$319
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
489
105
38
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
489
105
38
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santa teresa beautiful boutique hotel pool bar overlooking rio breakfast and dinner rooms are great our honeymoon neighborhood uber relais sofitel brazil corcovado lapa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2022 via mobile

The hotel is absolutely stunning and the rooms are superbly designed. The staff are all fantastic especially Aroldo at breakfast whos laugh is infectious. Amazing food and definitely a must visit for your stay even if you just drop in to dine!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 537sofiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluster Santa Teresa, Other at Santa Teresa Hotel RJ - MGallery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2022

Dear Mrs Sofia,

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our carioca refuge. It is nice to know that awesome staff have pleased you. i personally will share your comment with our team. Thank you again.

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Hotel Santa Teresa Rio MGallery.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warmly,

Nathalie Operti
FO Manager
Hotel Santa Teresa Rio MGallery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2022

Charming property in the historic neighborhood of Santa Teresa, overlooking Rio de Janeiro. Amazing service, great food. Great please to escape from the city for a few days, enjoy the pool and meet a different side of Rio de Janeiro.

Room tip: Stay away from room 16 - too noise
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kaslu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluster Santa Teresa, Other at Santa Teresa Hotel RJ - MGallery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2022

Dear Kaslu,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Santa Teresa Hotel RJ - MGallery.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Nathalie Operti
FO Manager
Santa Teresa Hotel RJ MGallery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2021 via mobile

This hotel experience was amazing. Clarissa and staff went above and beyond to assist my group of 3 and I. Beautiful hotels, excellent view and quiet . Perfect vacation spot to visit and enjoy a laid back stay. The service and food were amazing. My only regret was that I did not stay longer at this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 4gissellv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluster Santa Teresa, Other at Santa Teresa Hotel RJ - MGallery, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2021

Dear Gisell,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Santa Teresa Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again at our refuge carioca.

Sincerely,

Nathalie Operti
FO Manager
Santa Teresa Hotel RJ - MGallery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2021

Charming hotel in a charming neighborhood. Th hotel is a very nice boutique hotel, well localized in Santa Teresa. The restaurant is also really nice, both for dinner and breakfast. Great option for a quick escape.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluster Santa Teresa, Other at Santa Teresa Hotel RJ - MGallery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

Dear Mr. Rafael,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Santa Teresa Hotel RJ - MGallery.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Nathalie Operti
FO Manager
Santa Teresa Hotel RJ - MGallery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021

In the midst of COVID-19 anxiety and restrictions, we enjoyed a wonderful 2 day weekend respite from the crazy in the secluded hill top gem that is the Santa Teresa Hotel. Formerly a super exclusive Relais & Châteaux property, this staff is really amazing. Everyone is kind and focused on guest satisfaction. We had a lovely historic room with a garden terrace. It was chic and timeless. It is not perfect, but everything worked and had a kind of disheveled elegance that typifies this fun artsy neighborhood. We always felt safe walking in Santa Teresa and were pleasantly surprised by the warm hospitality we experienced.
The pool and sun deck in the lovely garden were a real highlight. So quiet and luxurious feeling.

The breakfast deserves a special mention. Made to order and a complete buffet of delicious treats for everyone's taste. So pleasant to sit in the open window and sip my coffee to the peel of bells across the city. A really joy that even now (Months later) brings a smile to my face. This is one of those small quaint hotels that makes any kind of travel a pleasure (work or play). A delight really.

We also used the spa and found they had excellent and skilled massage therapists who made us feel very welcome too.

Date of stay: December 2020
1  Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluster Santa Teresa, Other at Santa Teresa Hotel RJ - MGallery, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2021

Dear Mr. Patrick,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Santa Teresa Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I'm delighted to read that our team brought a smile to your face! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again at our refuge carioca.

Sincerely,

Nathalie Operti
FO Manager
Santa Teresa Hotel RJ - MGallery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews