We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
77
185
121
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
185
121
20
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel had a rather old-fashioned vibe around it, like something from foregone times. All the "bellboys" are in their 70s, almost felt bad letting them carry my stuff, let those poor men retire! Location is good, right in Lapa, parking is a few blocks further and you have to pay for it. Rooms are alright, average, nothing to complain. Breakfast is rather disappointing as I'm vegan (no animal products) and therefore had nothing to eat besides the fruit... veganism is huge in Rio, so it would be good if they update their supply a bit.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dutch_delight013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

came straight back for a school trip. Some guests commented the rooms were small & dated, and that maintenance could be improved·Some guests mentioned bathroom cleanliness could be improved·Some guests noted the beds could be improved.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yomama2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

The hotel is situated in a walking distance of Sambódromo do Rio de Janeiro. The hotel is clean and descent. We stayed for 4 nights and the last day there was no soap availabe in the bathroom and the room service did not gave us when they cleaned the room, so I borrowed a soap from a friend which was staying in another room. I also had lunch which was descent and with reasonable price.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eirini C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Check in process was poor and very disorganise. Given me the wrong room twice and I had run down to the reception twice. Wifi was not consistent. At times it was good and during the day and night was quite poor. Breakfast and location was very good. Nightlife area and close to santa Teresa. Room was spacious and nice

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gals_Adventure85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Nice clean room with a walk in shower, house keeping well kept. Breakfast included each morning, Acros is located right in the heart of the Lapa district, the streets were filled with people having a great time, nice clean fun, nice place to stay. Will be staying here again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Clarence3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews