We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$301
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Rio Othon Palace Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$222
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arena Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Miramar Hotel by Windsor(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$239
US$229
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$261
US$238
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Copacabana Rio Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pestana Rio Atlantica(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belmond Copacabana Palace(Rio de Janeiro)
US$603
US$566
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
75
185
121
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
185
121
20
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Nice clean room with a walk in shower, house keeping well kept. Breakfast included each morning, Acros is located right in the heart of the Lapa district, the streets were filled with people having a great time, nice clean fun, nice place to stay. Will be staying here again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Clarence3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

I always stay in Lapa when I have a short stopover in Rio because from there you get to Galeao quicker and better than from copacabana .

If you just want it simple and efficient and low price , this hotel is it.

You fall out of the hotel into lapa nightlife and gastronomy, with restaurants like Belmonte and mestre kami in walking distance . Still, rooms to the back are quiet

They also let me stay until 7pm for a half day rate without fuss

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Florian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Perfect location
Easy to check-in and check-out
Full security
Modern hotel
Quiet
Amazing view from the rooftop
Beautiful rooftop with pool
Comfortable bed
Well equiped with towels, soaps
Big and nice bathroom

Wifi did not work all the time

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urahsqbesc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

The hotel is not fancy but the bed is good, the shower is relly good and the breakfast is also really good. For me, this 3 things are the most importante in a hotel. The internet works wery well, but the most importante is the location. The hotel is located in front of a bus station, close to the metro station (you have to walk a little bit, bus it's close) and you only have to go downstairs to get to the best parties in Rio.

Room Tip: pick the upstairs bedrooms
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fefescheffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

On arrival in Rio, my taxi driver expressed surprise that my business had booked me the Arcos Rio Palace, mainly because of the area it's located in, Lapa. I read many reviews on here that described it as "bohemian". I'm sure it's interesting, but the advice was not to walk around alone after dark.

Anyway, on to the hotel itself. Reception staff i encountered were fine, and had a decent enough grasp of English to communicate.The hotel has 12 floors, and i would advise asking for a room towards the top definitely. Also, ask for an inward facing room, as the street parties at weekends went on past 7am!

The double room I stayed in - 1105 - was small, but was fine. It was clean, relatively quiet, and was serviced each day. Even though you can't drink tap water there, don't assume the water in the fridge isn't free! There's no tea/coffee/kettle in the rooms.(There is a supermarket fairly close by though to top up your own supplies).

The hotel restaurant served breakfast, which was a buffet, and had a good selection of fruit and cakes/pastries. The hot selection was only scrambled egg and sausage. There were also juices/coffee, but a poor selection of cereals. The hotel also has a bar, but it didn't seem to be operating? Wifi is free, and is decent enough.

The gym is very basic, just five cardio machines, and no weights. But the little swimming pool on the roof is pleasant enough. Very small though - more for a cooling dip than swimming, and in the morning the sun is on it so the water is warm.

All in all, the hotel is fine at a basic level, but certainly 3-star at the maximum.

Room Tip: Higher floors, and inward facing
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank boombangabang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews