We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local find ...”
Review of Bar do Mineiro

Bar do Mineiro
Ranked #167 of 14,540 Restaurants in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$14
Cuisines: South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Santa Teresa
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Little place in Santa Teresa, popular with locals. Had to queue for a table however that was no problem as we were able to enjoy a few beers and take in the atmosphere! Food was tasty and portion sizes were huge. An excellent taste of Brazilian food and ambience during a day trip to Santa Teresa.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Gates1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 1,252 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018

Wonderful local feel to this place. We were there on a Saturday afternoon and had the Feijoada which was excellent. It's a pretty small place, but they crank out a lot of food. Very good service. Reasonable price. Cool neighborhood.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PalsvilleLiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Good beer, good food, but expensive price. I think now they have more fame then service. But is a still typical bar in Santa Tereza

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank CatarinaSofiete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We were wandering the streets of Rio, saw the cathedral, and needing a sit down decided to get the tram to St Teresa.

The location off the tram wasn't great, but a break from the city; we found this place and ordered a very late lunch. Very good food, friendly staff who speak English, a bonus!
Wish we'd planned and researched the recommendations on here for the best menu items.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank banstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Bar do Mineiro it’s a must in Rio if you want to try local food, if you go there the feijoada it’s mandatory, I recommend a feijoada for 2 it’s enough for a party of 3, this restaurant is overcrowded until 3pm but I arrived with my friends at 4pm and we got a table immediately

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank LoveTravel48524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar do Mineiro also viewed

 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 

Been to Bar do Mineiro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing