We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
143
98
34
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
98
34
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel located sugarloaf mountain sugar loaf decent hotel the ground floor front desk within walking distance lounge wifi
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Fairly new construction, room was above average. Staff friendly, most speaks English.Breakfast was very nice. Feel safe walking around hotel. Had to borrow Phone charger adopter from front desk which was available and with no fee.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldentrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBotafogo, Gerente geral at Novotel RJ Praia de Botafogo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Hi Goldentrim,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Rio de Janeiro Botafogo.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Novotel Botafogo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

I felt very well taken care of. The hotel is well located and quite comfortable. The bar at the front desk is great for a happy hour. Restaurant is also good and the staff are attentive and friendly. Very clean and airy rooms.

Room Tip: best views, well located
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wando R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBotafogo, Gerente geral at Novotel RJ Praia de Botafogo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Hi Wando R,

We deeply appreciate your comment related to your experience as a guest of Novotel Rio de Janeiro Botafogo.
Once again, thank you for letting us know about your experience.

Regards,
General Manager
Novotel Botafogo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Was here for a brief overnight stay, and aside from some miscommunication on their picking up late at night from Rio airport, all went swimmingly. Lovely room (interesting view of the back of neighbouring flats) - nice and quiet, with a decent bed. Service excellent and I was impressed with their bar.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stenvoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBotafogo, Gerente geral at Novotel RJ Praia de Botafogo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Hi Stenvoid,

We deeply appreciate your comment related to your experience as a guest of Novotel Rio de Janeiro Botafogo.
Such information will be shared with our teams, and I am sure that your feedback will be an encouragement for us to keep improving the quality of our services.
Once again, thank you for letting us know about your experience.

Regards,
General Manager
Novotel Botafogo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Lovely new hotel located in convenient area to access all tourist locations. We walked to Sugarloaf (after waking up to the view of the mountain - perfect!) Quick Taxi ride to Copacabana. This area felt very safe and good restaurants in walking distance

Stayed: October 2017
Thank 80tracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBotafogo, Gerente geral at Novotel RJ Praia de Botafogo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Hi 80tracey,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Rio de Janeiro Botafogo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards,
General Manager,
Novotel Botafogo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The bald-head man at the hotel reception is not polite enough. He is rude. Otherwise we would have had a great stay in Rio de Janeiro. I will never go back there at Botafogo Novotel. On the other hand the room attendant and the restaurant staff were very pleasant, excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank luizsantos2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBotafogo, Gerente geral at Novotel RJ Praia de Botafogo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Hi Luizsantos2017,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Rio de Janeiro Botafogo. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At the Novotel we strive to provide our guests the best service and products with the best quality.
I hope we have another chance to have you staying with us, I will look after your reservation myself.

Regards,

General Manager
Novotel Botafogo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews