We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
450
156
26
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
156
26
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mick jagger old town superior room hotel is beautiful pool area is restaurants and shops pool table tropical plants excellent location quiet street breakfast room stayed for nights small pool historic district quiet place visiting paraty pousada
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 637 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

In old part of town, where tides sweep the roads clean!
Short distance from main squares, yet very peaceful. Beautifully sutuated pool, surrounded by local flora and fauna (humming birds visiting!). Relaxing bar and public area. Lovely dining room for breakfast offering a good choice of high quality food.

Our room in annexe, rustic in character. Well maintained, clean and quiet.
Our visit comprised of 3 nights only - should have stayed for much longer!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Pousada do Ouro is one of the best hotels I've been to. Set in a colonial house, it had, a beautiful garden and pool area. The rooms are nice and big, very clean and with full amenities. They had really good breakfast. The hotel staff was very nice and polite. The staff at reception spike excellent English and mane really good recommendations for tours, food and activities. We had some problems checking out mostly due to the agency through which we booked, but the hotel staff handled it very well. Overall a great visit. If i come back to Paraty i wouldn't hesitate staying at Pousada do Ouro.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Amazing room, especially for a 3 person group. The ambiance was absolutely gorgeous! The staff were very friendly, spoke great English, and were very helpful when there was an error with the booking company. Would definitely go again, and recommend to my friends and family!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JacqConn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Pousada de ouro is a hotel we have visited numouros times in the past. We love Paraty as the culture is rich. We paid this time more than ever before and the room we got was small and upstairs. For international travelers difficult as they have large luggage. Staff was nice. The breakfast was just poor for the amount we paid and we are used to get in brasil. As written, we have been here, many times (10 to 15) not sure we go back to this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank enjoytraveling28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

This is The esconde time we stayed at Posada do Ouro. Both times it was extremely pleasant.
It is a very elegant place served by very friendly staff. The owners and managers are always around making sure your needs are satisfied; being a reservation at a restaurant or a hint on the best way to visit the town.

Rooms are comfortable and breakfast buffet is very good.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pjquintana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews