We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$413/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$91
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pousada do Sandi(Paraty)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
39
65
22
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
65
22
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Pousada Talisma is the best option in Paraty. The owner is a wonderful woman, who takes personal interest in your happiness, and who employs a friendly staff who make amazing bolos caseiros. It is located perfectly less than one block from the entrance of the old town, and one block from the rodoviária on a beautiful quite street. The breakfast spread is enough to make someone keep coming back, and that is just what I do. The rooms are remodeled, with hot showers and very comfortable beds. If you are interested in doing a tour, booking directly through the pousada got my friend and I not only the nicest, least crowded boat, but also the best price. You really can't go wrong staying at Pousada Talismã.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at pousada talisma. The proprietor and staff were so hospitable, we loved the special touch of having coffee and homemade cakes in the afternoon while taking in the gorgeous surrounding views. The pousada is comfortable, clean and our room had air conditioning and a small fridge which we found very useful. The pousada is very close to the bus station however if you have suitcases with wheels, I'd suggest taking a taxi. The cobblestone roads don't make for a smooth trek :-)

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Raz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This pousada is a very short walk from the Center. If you want to be in the middle of all the action, or close to the beach, this is not it. However, it was close to the bus stop as well.

The pousadas close to the beach aren't worth it, since the beach itself has too many sea shells and the better beaches are a 1-3 hour bus ride away.

The staff is great, very helpful and easy to talk to! The place is very homely and has some very quirky elements, which I loved!

The breakfast is quite good and they will make scrambled eggs etc. if you ask them too. :)

Room Tip: Room no 5 has a street view and was quite nice!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divinityorme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The location of this hotel is near to historical centre, restaurants, and stores. We stayed for 2nights our air conditioned room was spacious and we had a comfortable bed and pillow. Breakfast was good. Approachable and friendly staff-thanks to Elizabeth as she asked us what our itinerary for that day and she suggested to do the Schooner Island tour. She even offered us a towel to bring so we can dry ourselves after we swim at the beach, me and my friends really enjoyed the boat tour. I gave it a four star only as Internet reception was not good hopefully they can do something about it and only a few staff speaks English. We rented a car from GiG airport and used our GPS to reached Paraty. Nice scenic drive and there are some few roads works along the way but it didnt cause any traffic. We parked our car at the nearby hotel which has an internal agreement with our hotel as they don't have a designated car park.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmv62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

My boyfriend and I recently stayed here for 2 nights and had a wonderful experience. The family that owns the pousada is so helpful and accomodating going above and beyond for us. The breakfast was much more than I expected with a wide range of fruits, breads, meats, cheeses, coffee, tea, and fresh made juice (they made the juice using various fruits that were available as we were eating!). We will definitely being staying here again when we go back to Paraty. Everything about it (location, atmosphere, staff) went above and beyond our expectations. I highly recommend it but book early because it does sell out, especially during holidays!

Room Tip: Book early!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews