We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
324
89
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
89
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning the owner a short bus ride perfect getaway fresh fruit recommend staying here cake stayed longer luca chalet balcony bay praia taxi relied maid wake
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

I could not recommend this place enough - it is the perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of Rio. The view is simple spectacular and amazing to wake up to every morning. The breakfast is delicious, huge and different every morning - fresh fruit, cake, fresh bread, coffee etc.

There is a beautiful beach in the nearby town of Praia grande which is about 10 mins walking away. Paraty is a short bus ride of Taxi ride away. The apartment itself has a well stocked kitchen, big fans to keep you cool at night, a huge living area with a hammock to take in the panoramic views.

Luca and his team were amazing - he personally welcomed us and gave us great tips for the area. He also organised a taxi to take us to our bus. The staff were very friendly and our room was cleaned every day.

Thank you Luca - we wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank a121314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We stayed at Croce Del Sud for four nights whilst visiting our son who is working in Rio. It was a great place to go to escape the City, and Luca, the owner, was very flexible about accomodating our son with us at short notice when he got time off. We did not have a car during our stay, so relied on taxis and the buses to and from Paraty, which worked fine and was not expensive. The walk back up from Praia Grande village and beach is a challenge- about 20 minutes uphill- but a good way to work off gorgeous food eaten in the beach restaurants. The accommodation was comfortable, well equipped and very good value as we got an off season deal. Luca was a charming host, and the staff who work for him were delightful- including their son who welcomed us! Luca speaks English but the staff do not, so some Portugese can come in handy. The breakfasts were a real highlight, varied and fresh every day, and you can eat them in private with the best view imaginable. The beach at Praia Grande is a 5 minute walk on a nice trail from where the boats are, and is a beautiful, secluded and quiet beach. We loved Paraty for the trips and facilities, but would really recommend staying here for more tranquillity and peace.

Room Tip: All have great views- bedrooms are upstairs in all.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charnick0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

The view is amazing. The breakfast is amazing. The apartments are really nice, there is everything. Mr. Luca, the owner, takes care of everything. Really helpful. 1A grade.
We stayed 3 night there. every morning the breakfast was different, but really really good.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bastian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This place is remarkable and you will not forget the view in your lifetime if you stay here. The owner, Luca, is a nice gentlemen fluent in Spanish, Portugese, Italian, and English. He is very accommodating and the staff are also some of the nicest ppl ever. The breakfast is top notch, world-renowned. The facilities are amazing as well and very spacious! Only thing is WiFi can be spotty but not worth subtracting any points.

There is free parking if you decide to rent a car. It is about a 8km trek from the center of Paraty so be aware that you will need to cab/uber/bus from the central station if you arrive via bus.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

With no doubt it is an amazing place to stay, surround by nature and an amazing sea views , we were delighted to spend 5 days with our 5 year old son, on the resort. the place is super clean and every morning we were presented with a great selection of amazing food for our breakfast , by a lovely lady, (Joyce).
It is a great place to take children, as it is super safe and relaxing.
Luca is a very relaxing person that made us feel at home strait away,,, making our stay even more pleasant. Thank you for the amazing time..

Room Tip: 3 chalets with sea and jungle views
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank pretauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews