We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
142
178
56
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
178
56
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly placegreat locationold townmosquitoespoolpousada
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018

This posada is in a great location. Staff are friendly and the place is clean and well looked after. It has a huge pool that was very quiet while we were there. Breakfast is OK and the rooms with pool view are average size. Bathroom is very basic but clean. We had a lovely stay there. After arrival we have been given the wrong room ( as we paid extra for pool view) but this was sorted without any problems. Would definitely recommend this place for a few relaxing days.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londonmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, Gerente at Pousada da Condessa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018
Google Translation

Agradecemos os seus comentários. Bom saber que estamos no caminho certo de bem atender e receber os nossos hóspedes. Melhor ainda saber que a sua estada na pousada da Condessa ajudou a compor uma bela experiência em Paraty.
Peço desculpas pelo troca de apartamento. Como explicamos foi uma pequena confusão em função da nomenclatura das categorias.
Voltando a Paraty, continuaremos à disposição.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Staff was incredibly friendly. The lady receptionist even addressed my girlfriend by first name about an hour after we got there. The location was wonderful as was the hotel grounds. We ended up getting a 5 bedded room even though it was only 2 of us. The doors and windows had gaps in them but I didn't see any mosquitos in the room. Breakfast was great. Game room was great and the pool was great. I really regret that I didn't stay here for 4 days rather than booking 2 days here and 2 in a different town. When I come back I will definitely stay here again. We really enjoyed our experience here and with we had more time.
Mark and Amanda. 2/19-2/21

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, Gerente at Pousada da Condessa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you, Mark, for your remarks.
We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. This is our biggest goal: to make our guests happy.
We will be waiting you on your next trip!
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in November.

Pros:
- nice spacious rooms
- clean rooms
- beautiful hotel grounds, reception and swimming pool
- staff spoke some English and were really friendly
- great location just over the bridge from the old town

Cons:
- can be a little noisy at night if people are chatting in the courtyard
- breakfast was nice enough but not great

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 482ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, Gerente at Pousada da Condessa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for your comments. Our people is really great. They are very helpfull.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

+ the nice garden, the swimmingpool,the gym, the staff...all great..small terrace in front of the room great
- rooms are very very basic, not 100%clean especially the bathroom, very over price. .and the breakfast very average

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank PETRAKIS75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 November 2016

Thanks for the positive points. As for the negative ones, we'll work on them to correct them. The prices were higher than usual because of the hollyday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Great value for money, this pousada has a nice swimming pool and lounge in the garden. Rooms are simple but effective. Everything is clean. We had a huge bed!
Very close to the city center, but far enough to get a good night sleep.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jolene88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 August 2016

Thank you for your answer. We get very glad and sattisfied when our guests tell us that they had a great time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews