We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ilha Grande
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pousada Portal Dos Borbas
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Clean and comfy in a good location. Excellent staff that provided great information and recommendations for exceptional tours. Elton provided very accurate and detailed descriptions for specific trails or snorkeling sites.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mnndrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

We had a problem with our initial accommodation. After searching around we found this Pousada and the staff were extremely accommodating and found us a room straight away. The room was simple and comfortable per ilha grandes standards and we very enjoyed staying there. It is set back slightly from the beach which ensures that it is not too noisy at night and it has a lovely garden with hammocks which are great to chill in. Thank you to the staff who were extremely helpful, efficient and friendly.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

After check-in we where shown our room (old and poor quality for the money, but hey it's Ilha Grande so not uncommon) only to be told that there'd be a 20% surcharge for our child ! We booked used booking.com, which we've used many times before without problems. The manager told us that this was because booking.com doesn't calculate the correct price (despite us including our child on the booking!).

We refused to pay and didn't pay, but it was an unnecessary stress that added a dark lining to an otherwise very pleasant trip.

The shower water pressure was almost non-existent. The toliet flush handle fell off on first use.

We were travelling with friends and they had to change rooms because the original room smelled of urine (explained as the smell of the wood in the room). The shower broke in the new room but was quickly fixed.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duckgyoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shirleyferr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lucho G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilha Grande hotels
6.6 km away
Portal dos Borbas
Portal dos Borbas
#13 of 17 in Ilha Grande
87 reviews
64.6 km away
Hospedagem Acorde
Hospedagem Acorde
#17 of 17 in Ilha Grande
36 reviews
66.4 km away
Aquario Hostel
Aquario Hostel
#4 of 25 in Vila do Abraao
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
67 km away
Holandes Hostel
Holandes Hostel
#2 of 25 in Vila do Abraao
217 reviews
67 km away
Hostel Papagaio
Hostel Papagaio
#5 of 25 in Vila do Abraao
23 reviews
66.9 km away
Cama & Cafe Pe Na Areia
Cama & Cafe Pe Na Areia
#4 of 17 in Vila do Abraao
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Portal Dos Borbas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Portal Dos Borbas

Address: Av. Getulio Vargas, 354- Enseada Do Abraao, Ilha Grande, State of Rio de Janeiro 23968-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Ilha Grande
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 87 Speciality Lodging in Ilha Grande
Also Known As:
Pousada Portal Dos Borbas Ilha Grande, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing