We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great relaxing place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Azeda Boutique Hotel
Ranked #17 of 100 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great relaxing place”
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Stayed 3 nights in a luxe suite. It is a great place to relax, go walking to one of the beaches, dine just across the street or simply have a message in tbe room.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcmitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azeda Boutique H, Guest Relations Manager at Azeda Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
For us it is an honor to have you as a customer.
It is an honor to have been elected to provide you these services.
We have pride in the trust that we established and we are open to any suggestions that may further improve the provision of our services.
Cordially
Azeda Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    176
    31
    10
    4
See reviews for
115
283
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2010

My husband and I and our 5 year old stayed at the Pousada da Azeda for 3 nights at the beginning of January and we absolutely loved it. The location is very good - it is a short walk from Joao Fernandes beach, Azeda beach and a longer walk to Joao Fernandinho. It was also walking distance from a little shopping area that leads to the Praia dos Ossos, which has a walkway that leads to the centre of Buzios. It's a bit of a jaunt though, but we walked there every night for dinner. The fact that you can walk to these places is a great advantage, since parking is hard to find around Buzios in the high season and you have to pay for it. Traffic jams are common there at all times of the day in January!

The pousada has been recently renovated and has a very "zen" quality to it, which we found very relaxing. It is located on a hill and has a steep driveway and a lot of stairs, so I would not recommend it to someone who has trouble walking.

We had a standard room with an extra bed for our daughter. The room was average size, very clean, with bathoom with a shower (no tub, which I think is common in Brazil) and a bidet. The room had a nice little patio with a table and chairs that we used quite a bit. There was also a mini-fridge. We were upgraded on the second day to an ocean-view room, which was slightly bigger and had a balcony and extra bed (twin size) for our daughter.

The breakfast buffet was very good, lots of variety from cakes and croissants to buns and bread with ham and cheese. The small restaurant also serves lunch but the menu is limited and is a lot of fried food and it felt like it was really more "snack-ey" food that a meal.

There a small pool with a patio and sun chairs. Most of the time we had the pool to ourselves. In general I found the resort to be very quiet and relaxing. There is a pool table and a few lounge areas but we did not use these areas at all. Most of the time we were at the beach or in the pool!

There was Wi-Fi in the resort, which was a nice touch.

The front desk people were very helpful, most of them speak English and all speak Spanish, probably due to the number of Argentians to that go there. Everyone was very friendly to us and kind to our daughter and I really wish we had more time to stay there. We had booked the Bon Bini pousada for 3 nights, so we left to go there afterwards. Even though Bon Bini is close to Geriba, a bigger beach, I think Pousada da Azeda was in a better location and had much better service. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LolaCat_Canadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azeda Boutique H, Guest Relations Manager at Azeda Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
For us it is an honor to have you as a customer.
It is an honor to have been elected to provide you these services.
We have pride in the trust that we established and we are open to any suggestions that may further improve the provision of our services.
Cordially
Azeda Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level Contributor
166 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2009

Very nice rooms and breakfast with a warm service from the front desk to the manager.

Has been all restored , rooms, tvs, pool area and a new sauna. The fitness area is almost ready.

Could be better
The Air conditioned ( not automatic temperature control), and the pool ( too cold)
Parking ( 4 cars only)

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_best_of_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azeda Boutique H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Azeda Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
For us it is an honor to have you as a customer.
We have pride in the trust that we have established and are open to any suggestions that may further enhance the provision of our services.
Sincerely,
Sour Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
1.7 km away
Le Village Buzios Boutique Hotel
Le Village Buzios Boutique Hotel
#19 of 100 in Armacao dos Buzios
321 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Pousada Experience Joao Fernandes
Hotel Pousada Experience Joao Fe...
#9 of 100 in Armacao dos Buzios
656 reviews
1.1 km away
Pousada Aguas Claras Buzios
Pousada Aguas Claras Buzios
#3 of 100 in Armacao dos Buzios
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & S...
#5 of 100 in Armacao dos Buzios
914 reviews
4.1 km away
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa
#28 of 100 in Armacao dos Buzios
522 reviews
1.7 km away
Perola Buzios Hotel
Perola Buzios Hotel
#11 of 100 in Armacao dos Buzios
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azeda Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azeda Boutique Hotel

Property: Azeda Boutique Hotel
Address: Rua Joao Fernandes 101, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#12 Family Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#28 Romantic Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Azeda Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azeda Boutique Hotel in Buzios is a charming intimate hotel designed in the traditional buziana architecture. It is in an elevated position on a small hill surrounded by a reserve of the Atlantic coastal forest. The hotel has beautiful views over the beaches into the bays surrounding Buzios. The hotel is very close to three of the most famous beaches of Buzios; Azeda, Ossos and Joao Fernandes. It is only a 15 minute stroll along the delightful coastal walk of Orla Bardot to the nightlife of Rua das Pedras in the centre of Buzios. In a few words we can express the spirit of Azeda….a unique, beautiful and tranquil environment that has all that you need to have a special Buzios experience. Azeda Boutique Hotel……simply the soul of Buzios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Azeda Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Da Azeda Buzios
Azeda Boutique Hotel Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing