We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pousada in Buzios!!”
Review of Vila D'este

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vila D'este
Ranked #6 of 105 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2012

I stay with my boyfriend two weeks ago for two nights! Buzios is the place to go out side of Rio and Vila D'Este the place to stay. Great view, great staff, great food.
Will go back as soon as I can. If you want to go to Buzios and experience the best Buzios can offer, go in low season like May and June... Still very good weather and no crowds!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paloma492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 142 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

If u will go to buzios on Ur honeymoon, no other place to stay, master suite of the Vila d'este is the most romantic thing inside a city where u can go out and party at night, Ur own heated jacuzzi in Ur own terrace that no one approaches but the person stayin in suite and an amazing view of the bay from Ur bed, and welcomed by Andreas where we sat during the sunset having the welcome drink and listenining to their own Dj playing chill out music by the amazing view, I got sick and Eric helped get us a flu medicine and also my husband got sick but also staying in bed was still rewarding with that view, I had the best massage in my life and I had massages everywhere in the world it is almost cairopractor techniques they use, and my husband dropped his wedding ring in between the wooden pool deck and Eric and Isabella got maintenance people to remove Thr deck and get us the ring back. Simply amazing and I won't ever stay anywhere else

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pabouyoussef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012 via mobile

A five star breakfast (fruit, breads, quiches, pastries, eggs, juice and more) and a pool with the best view of the bay in all of buzios do not make up for the multiple inconvienences we experienced. Specifically no washcloths, thin walls that allow you to hear every piece of luggage wheeled across the cobblestones and your neighbors conversations, and no hot water in the sink (except by special request at $R8 per use).
On the other hand, the non-twin bed master suite options do not share the latter two problems and would make for a wonderful getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alyonsw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed there in September 2011. It was very nice, great views of the bay with lounge music during sunset, nice breakfast and friendly staff. Rooms are small but comfortable and have L'Occitane amenities. A door downstairs leads to Búzios main street for restaurants and shops. I recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Renata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We were lucky enough to stay at the Vila d'este over new years eve. The service, attention to detail and overall experience was exceptional. We booked for 5 days in the master suite, definitely worth the expense if you can do it. The hotel was the highlight of our 3 week stay in Brazil. The setting is perfect but what set the hotel apart from anywhere else was the attention to detail and the quality of the customer service. Nothing was too much trouble and always service with a smile. This was a great start to our holiday, a fantastic place to unwind during the day and enjoy life at night. Also the best breakfast choice during our 3 week stay. We didn't mind the little noise from the Privilege night club but did make us feel old when we were getting up to have breakfast just when the music was stopping - 9am!

Room Tip: If you can book the master suite, or failing that a room with a sea view. The garden rooms looked l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank k9todd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
0.1 km away
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & S...
#5 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
972 reviews
1.1 km away
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
#12 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
717 reviews
0.2 km away
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
#32 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Abracadabra Pousada
Abracadabra Pousada
#16 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
572 reviews
0.7 km away
Vila da Santa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Vila da Santa Hotel Boutique & S...
#1 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
229 reviews
1.7 km away
Ferradura Resort
Ferradura Resort
#21 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila D'este? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila D'este

Address: Alto Do Humaita, 11, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#7 Romantic Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range: €137 - €345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vila D'este 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vila d’este is an exclusive beautiful Italian-style property which enjoys gorgeous views of the ocean. It is full of charm and elegant touches, both in the public areas and in the rooms. Beautiful handcrafts pieces carefully placed around, creating magic scenaries.Only 15 individually decorated rooms’ guarantees a calm and relaxing stay. The Sunset Bar & Restaurant Egeo offers delicious Brazilian breakfast and Mediterranean cuisine with fine wines, as well as stunning sea views – perfect for an evening meal as the sun goes down. A romantic touch is given by candle lightening. Two ocean front swimming pools at different levels, one of them heated and beautifully shell shaped, with hidromassage area and connected with an ocean view steam. The fancy solarium is the perfect place to read a book while taking a traditional capirinha drink.Relax & massage lounge, that’s surrounded by tropical gardens, ready to offer several massage styles. Business Center with two computers available 24 hours with internet free.A delightful Master Ocean Front Suite with private Jacuzzi and fine décor; ideal choice for honeymooners. Vila d’este is within walking distance of the bars, restaurants and shops of Buzios’ Rua das Pedras Main Street and the best beaches in the surrounding area are also within easy reach. One of Vila d´este highlights is its staff and service. Brazilian warm hospitality is a must here. A word to define Vila d´este would be LOVE. Love can be appreciated in every single detail and attitude, creating a smooth atmosphere. Facilities:Restaurant • bar & pool bar • lounge • sundeck • pool • heated pool • steam • massage lounge • free internet business center & wireless area • laundry service • local information & tours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vila D'este reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila d`Este Hotel Buzios
Vila d Este Buzios
Vila D'Este Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing