We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Abracadabra Pousada(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perola Buzios Hotel(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Unicornio & SPA BY MN Hoteis(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ferradura Resort(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$158
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
AI Pousada(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Praia Joao Fernandes(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Almar Buzios Pousada(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Abal Guest House(Armacao dos Buzios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Aconchego Do Mar Guest House(Armacao dos Buzios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveller rating
661
147
34
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
147
34
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster suitesteam roomprivate jacuzzibest hotel i have eversmall boutique hotelwarm poolgorgeous townwatching the sunsetinfinity poolbuzios bayrooms overlookingbeautiful experienceamazing viewsliving arearooms are smallpassion fruitcakes
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 872 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

If u will go to buzios on Ur honeymoon, no other place to stay, master suite of the Vila d'este is the most romantic thing inside a city where u can go out and party at night, Ur own heated jacuzzi in Ur own terrace that no one approaches but the person stayin in suite and an amazing view of the bay from Ur bed, and welcomed by Andreas where we sat during the sunset having the welcome drink and listenining to their own Dj playing chill out music by the amazing view, I got sick and Eric helped get us a flu medicine and also my husband got sick but also staying in bed was still rewarding with that view, I had the best massage in my life and I had massages everywhere in the world it is almost cairopractor techniques they use, and my husband dropped his wedding ring in between the wooden pool deck and Eric and Isabella got maintenance people to remove Thr deck and get us the ring back. Simply amazing and I won't ever stay anywhere else

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pabouyoussef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012 via mobile

A five star breakfast (fruit, breads, quiches, pastries, eggs, juice and more) and a pool with the best view of the bay in all of buzios do not make up for the multiple inconvienences we experienced. Specifically no washcloths, thin walls that allow you to hear every piece of luggage wheeled across the cobblestones and your neighbors conversations, and no hot water in the sink (except by special request at $R8 per use).
On the other hand, the non-twin bed master suite options do not share the latter two problems and would make for a wonderful getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alyonsw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed there in September 2011. It was very nice, great views of the bay with lounge music during sunset, nice breakfast and friendly staff. Rooms are small but comfortable and have L'Occitane amenities. A door downstairs leads to Búzios main street for restaurants and shops. I recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Renata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We were lucky enough to stay at the Vila d'este over new years eve. The service, attention to detail and overall experience was exceptional. We booked for 5 days in the master suite, definitely worth the expense if you can do it. The hotel was the highlight of our 3 week stay in Brazil. The setting is perfect but what set the hotel apart from anywhere else was the attention to detail and the quality of the customer service. Nothing was too much trouble and always service with a smile. This was a great start to our holiday, a fantastic place to unwind during the day and enjoy life at night. Also the best breakfast choice during our 3 week stay. We didn't mind the little noise from the Privilege night club but did make us feel old when we were getting up to have breakfast just when the music was stopping - 9am!

Room Tip: If you can book the master suite, or failing that a room with a sea view. The garden rooms looked like they could get very hot and stuffy with very little private space.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank k9todd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Buzios is a small peninsula with many small beach, alternated with rocks, small ports, small islands, flowers and trees. It is just lovely and a MUST to be seen for whoever likes the sea, the nature, but also for people loving nightlife as Buzios is very reach of night attractions. Vila d'Este is on a top of a hill in a fantastic position with a wonderfull view over Buzios center and Busios port and beach. We were in room 11 (I suggest to take a room with a balcony like n.11), in the morning we were opening the window and having a wonderful view of the sea, the small island in front of us, the seagull, the fishermen ships, and so forth. Then the breakfast made by hand made cakes, fresh Brazilian fruits and fresh juice.
People were all very friendly and kind. For sure we will go back in that piece of paradise.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank enzo1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews