We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
355
201
23
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
201
23
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2015

We love the feel and atmosphere of this posada! the décor, the friendly staff and excellent service. Great relaxed atmosphere, fun pool area and greenery all around! The room was big with a comfy bed and a beautiful view. We had a wonderful stay, very much recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Salomon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Gerente at Pousada Bucaneiro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your commets.
Best regards from Bucaneiro's staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at Bucaneiro! The hotel is well located (only 5-10 min walk to the center and main plaza).
Our room was very big and clean with a beautiful patio and a lovely view to the garden and pool areas.
I really loved the "open space" style of the hotel and the fun relaxing atmosphere. We had a great sunny day so we really enjoyed the pool!
The buffet breakfast was varied and delicious and most of all the staff were all so nice and super friendly.
We had a great time and would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The rooms up on the hill are lovely and have a beautiful view!
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Morin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Gerente at Pousada Bucaneiro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Dear guests,

It was a pleasure hosts you in our beautiful Bucaneiro.
We wish see you here once again...
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Recently got married in Buzios and most of my friends and family stayed there. There was mix up with the rooms and amount of beds needed in each room, but the next day everything got sorted. All the staff was really helpful and pleasant even though their English wasn't great. They even showed us where we could hang clothes that we had washed. They also suggested a pizza delivery place for us to stay in and enjoy pizza. My only real complaint would be that the day we were checking out, we could see that the breakfast was already laid out but because it was 30 minuted before the scheduled breakfast, they wouldn't allow us to even have a cup of coffee. I understand that they have set breakfast times, but considering we took up the majority of the hotel for 5 days, I thought the courteous thing to do would have to allow us even just a cup of coffee. Beside that, the breakfast was great all the other days and I would definitely stay there again. The wifi was great at some times and then not so great at other times but I've stayed in places with worse wifi so it wasn't a deal-breaker for me.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelandia11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Gerente at Pousada Bucaneiro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments!
We wish see you again once more enjoying our beatiful city...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

I was there for two days and one night at Pousada Bucaneiro with 4. The staffs are very nice and friendly. The hotel grounds are very clean and excellent... the pool and restaurant amazing. It is a boutique style hotel which is great for couples and friends. The breakfast was very good and everything fresh. The hotel is just 5 minutes walking distance of the main plaza with lots of shopping, restaurants, bars and the beach!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diego C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Gerente at Pousada Bucaneiro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

Dear Diego,

Thank you very much for your comments. We wish see you here again to enjoy our beautiful city!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Nice place to stay, the rooms are around the garden with the pool in the center, we only stayed for one night. The location is good (a car is welcome to avoid the 10/15 minutes walk to the center). The staff is very nice and the breakfast quite good with "pão de queijo". My wife got a stomach ache (nothing to do with the food :-) while we were there, being pregnant we got a little bit worried, the staff nicely helped us find a "clinica" / hospital and were very concerned.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Gerente at Pousada Bucaneiro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2015

Dear Pierre,

Thank you for choose Pousada Bucaneiro!
We do our best to our clients...

Best regards from Bucaneiro's staff,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews